We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Glastonbury Townhouse (Hillclose)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Glastonbury Townhouse
Ranked #3 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2007

A very warm and great place where we felt totally relaxed and at home. The two owners did everything which is possible to let us feel welcome, and in the whole house we experienced a clean and cosiness atmosphere.
A beautifull garden and fresh flowers everywhere in the house makes the whole place very pleasant to be.
The breakfast was great with fresh and pure products and also the packed breakfast we got for our yourney back home was really very tasty made with pure and natural ingredients.

Nothing seemed too much for Graham & Greg to let us feel comfortable; for instance: when we came home totally wet from our day-walk in the rain, we just got the oppurtunity to dry our clothes beside the boiler in the kitchen; they even suggested to clean them for us.
Also they were very helpful in telling us everything about what we could visit in Glastonbury; the photo of the Holy thorn is a result of the enthousiast explanation from Graham how to get there quick.

(The photo of the goats reminds us that may be animals are smarter than people; when it is raining at least they find a hideaway)

Graham & Greg, with a warm smile every morning and enjoyable talks during the delicious breakfast as a great start of the day; you two made our days in Glastonbury unforgettable, and we look back with a warm heart.

We are sure when we visit Glastonbury a next time.....this very pleasant place will be allways our first choice!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Springflower7x7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2007

A very enjoyable stay, Graham was a delight with his stories, information, and his "Nothing is too much trouble" attitude.
The house is lovely and extremely clean. It has a very welcoming atmosphere.
I can highly recommend a stay here, and intend to visit again in September.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheena66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2007

From the first second we were made to feel extremely welcome and the atmosphere was warm and homely. Nothing was too much trouble for Graham and Greg and we were treated as real "guests" rather than customers.

They have gone to so much trouble to make this guesthouse beautiful and lovely to look at but it still retains a homely and comfortable feel. We were so relaxed that we slept through our alarm and were nearly late for breakfast which would have been a crime as the herby mushrooms are to die for.

Thankyou Graham and Greg for a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back and recommend you to all our friends.

Lisa and Iain

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2007

We were greeted at the door with a welcoming smile and instantly when we walked in we felt at home and at ease. The room was lovely, clean & tidy and we even had twix bars next to our coffee cups. Whilst we were unpacking our host was making us tea so we could relax whilst filling in the paperwork etc, i have never had such great service from a top hotel let alone a B&B. My friend who is a smoker was made comfortable outside on the patio and in the evening when she wanted a ciggie she would go outside to find a candle waiting for her on the table to make it lovely for her - just wonderful. All these little extra touches really made our stay extra special and i havent even mentioned the orange juice, the fruit collected from the fruit bowl and freshly squeezed each morning at breakfast. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I really couldn't find fault with anything and for me that really is saying something!! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in Glastonbury and when my friend and i return in the next couple of months we will not be staying anywhere else!

Stayed: April 2007
Thank BathAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

What a wonderful place to stay! The location is perfect. Within comfortable walking distance to everything Glastonbury has to offer. A bus stop very close by. The room was cozy and clean. The bed was a dream to sleep on. The owners are willing to help you with bus schedules, best places to eat in town and which to avoid. Breakfast was fab. I will definately stay here again. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vladgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2007

Super stay , local knowledge made all the difference in ensuring our short stay was practical and time efficient.
Very welcoming and a home away from home.
Would certainly recommend to friends and family and fully expect to stay there again. Keep us updated with specials guys!
Tracey and Catherine

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tcycato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2007

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay with very hospital hosts.
The room and bed were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The help in finding our way round was forthcomming and accurate.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12pence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
463 reviews
3.5 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#4 of 53 in Glastonbury
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glastonbury Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glastonbury Townhouse

Address: Street Road | Hillclose, Glastonbury BA6 9EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: £77 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glastonbury Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Edwardian Town House all rooms are en-suite with multi channel TV and Wireless Internet Access. Comfy beds, fluffy towels and a hearty breakfast thrown in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Glastonbury Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glastonbury Townhouse Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing