We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to stay here”

Dragonfly Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dragonfly Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Always a pleasure to stay here”
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Been coming to Glastonbury for many years and always try and book to stay at this B&B. The owner and staff are always friendly and knowledgeable, the B&B has a 'home from home' feel to it and if you like cats than they have two resident cats named Rita and Peaches. The location is ideally suited as it's only a 5/10 minute walk from the town centre and other attractions. Plus you are only 2 miles from Street and Clarks Village.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffersOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
9
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Nice little B & B. Clean and tidy but in need of some 'spring cleaning'. Garden in need of some work too, a little messy and over grown. Nice people, great breakfast and great location. Parking is out the front on the street, but good luck if you can find a spot. Our room was fantastic, big, clean and cosy. But we were on the top floor (the only one with an ensuite I think) and the tiny stairs were a nightmare. So if you have any pysical conditions be aware. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisamack68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Difficult to find as no B&B sign outside the house and house numbers in the road were not clearly displayed. Car parking difficult.

Access to room via kitchen and garden. Room en suite but no door between the room and the en suite.

Came back late one night to find the cats walking across the tables which were already set for the next breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iamasingletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and I can't tell you how much I wish we could have stayed longer. Glastonbury is a beautiful, energy-rich town that practically glows and I feel the same way about Angela and the Dragonfly. her place is quaint and welcoming, on a quiet street with a short walk to town. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else the next time I visit

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAmThatAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

this B&B is located in the middle of quite a run down housing area. The location is good for being able to walk in to the centre of glastonbury and being able to get around, however there were groups of teenagers hanging around the housing estate in the evening.
When arriving at the B&B we were greated and shown to our room. There was a choice about the time for breakfast which was nice.
Our room itself needed a good clean. There were weird dirty marks and dust everywhere, although the size of the room was good. The house has wooden floor boards, which look lovely, although you can hear all of the other guests moving around so dont expect a quiet night's sleep.
Breakfast was a fresh fruit salad, break, cereal ect, and was lovely. This was one of the best bits about the Dragonfly - the other being the cat Tomi.

Overall, if your looking for 'no-frills' and something simple then this is an ok place to stay, however definatly not for a romantic/relaxing weekends break.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stubeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangor
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Stayed at "Dragonfly" last week for three nights. The B and B is very convenient to the High Street and more importantly to all major road links, especially to the very beautiful city of Wells and the retail therapy of the designer discount village in Street.The bedroom had interesting alternative "arty" decor, was spotlessly clean and the bed was comforable. While not en suite, the enormous bathroom was nearby and possessed a great easily controlled shower and was also spotlessly clean. The smell of bleach is always a good sign! Breakfasts were delicious with fresh fruit, juice and a selection of breads and cereals. Sorry for burning the toast and setting off the smoke alarm!! All in all a good experience. Thank you Angela. David Arkley and Stuart Ross. Helen's Bay. N. Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

I LOVE this place. I've actually been twice, once alone and once with my 10-year-old daughter. The landlady is a gem, the house is in a quiet Victorian terrace only 5 minutes walk from the High Street, the beds are comfortable and there's a good breakfast on offer. There is also a beautiful cat to offer a welcome.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLDLEAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.3 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon in the Apple Tree B&B
Moon in the Apple Tree B&B
#29 of 53 in Glastonbury
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Who'd A Thought It Inn
Who'd A Thought It Inn
#34 of 53 in Glastonbury
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arimathean Retreat B&B
Arimathean Retreat B&B
#16 of 53 in Glastonbury
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#5 of 53 in Glastonbury
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dragonfly Bed & Breakfast
Address: 37 Manor House Road, Glastonbury BA6 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dragonfly Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing