We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The love shack lovers :) x”
other travellers have booked this property
Love for all
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Love for all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Love for all
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The love shack lovers :) x”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Such a beautiful place. It was so nice to be away from electricity, phones and light pollution. Loved the gardens and the pond. especially loved the well. we will defiantly be coming back :) x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiP1
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely weekend at the 'love shack' for my partners birthday.
Very relaxing, back to basics hut... as the weather wasn't the best we were glad of the love shack rather than a camping weekend.
Owners came to greet us and very kindly allowed us a later check out on the Monday which we were grateful for.
Beautiful grounds and would love to revisit and stay in one of the lodged with hot tub.
The peacock and chickens greeted us and we're back and forth having a nose. We managed to make use of the bbq on the Sunday night (which was really handy rather than having to take our own)
Thanks for a lovely weekend xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thriftytr...
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect! Beautiful surroundings, friendly owners, loved the wildlife! PLANNING RETURN ALREADY!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed mid August and Mandy was extremely welcoming. It was very back to basics but really beautiful.

We stayed in the love shack which was a step up from camping. For someone who isn't a fan of creepy crawlies and likes a comfy mattrest it was ideal. Was a very posh shabby chic shed, with a short walk to the toilet and shower and a fabulous view of the pond on the doorstep.

I immediately fell in love with the ducks who followed me in a line everywhere I went, also Clyde the peacock , who was regularly lurking around outside the 'shack' saying hello.

The weather was beautiful, but we would have enjoyed it whatever. The only thing I would say would be...if you're a light sleeper you'll wake up early! The shack has very thin voile curtains, so I was awoken with the sun....not a bad thing on this holiday though. It gave me time to enjoy the view before getting out of bed.

A few pubs in a short driving distance, plus many supermarkets, and a lot of takeaways for when we didn't fancy cracking out the camping stove or bbq!

Will definitely be staying again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann P
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Romantic”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our stay at the love shack. As expected it was back to basics which was lovely for 24hrs to get away from the world. The owners were very friendly. We loved meeting Clyde (the peacock) he was also very friendly. The pond by the shack has lots of fish and some ducks very peaceful setting

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha16...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Cool place”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a great place to stay for the price. The owners were really great and very welcoming. All me and my partner wanted was a comfy bed and an evening BBQ in a nice secluded spot. This is exactly what we got. If you like the great outdoors and are ready for an adventure book this you wont be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing