We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Leep Cottage with its own garden space overlooking the main gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leep Cottage with its own garden space overlooking the main gardens
View from Leep garden towards main lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Leep Cottage with its own garden space overlooking the main gardens
View from Leep garden towards main lawn
Sleepy Hollow with annex
Leep double bedroom
Leep cottage kitchen area from lounge
Leep lounge with kitchen area in the background
Sleepy Hollow sign - you've found us!
View from car park gate over the gardens
Pear tree in blossom on side approach to Leep Cottage
'New Dawn' rose arch over main path to Leep Cottage
This beautiful old fashioned English  rose has a lovely scent.
View over the main garden, which all guests may use.
Some visitors arriving along the Drove road alongside Sleepy Hollow !
Horse riders enjoy the Drove alongside Sleepy Hollow
Sheep enjoying the grass in the paddock at  Sleepy Hollow
Cider apple orchard between West Lydford and Barton St David
Vicars Close - Wells. The oldest inhabited medieval street in Europe.
Enjoying the extensive Somerset views from Ham Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay with our two kids in leep cottage. It was lovely, warm and clean and a great base for exploring. Cath and Trevor were so lovely to deal with. On arrival there was a fresh apple pie waiting for hungry children! Great value for money. Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thanks for a great review, and we were so pleased you managed to pack so much in to your few days with us. Enjoy the rest of your UK tour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-Mari...
2 reviews
“Great family friendly place to stay ”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Leep Cottage over a weekend and found the place to be clean, welcoming and ideal for a young family. It's quiet spot but perhaps not whilst we were there.

The booking process was simple and owners provided great directions and were very helpful.

Good value for money too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thanks for your review- we are so pleased you found it ideal for your young family. We didn't hear them at all so perfect peace continued through the week-end for us! We are also pleased to read the booking process and directions made things easy for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowtoes2...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Idyllic and peaceful”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A lovely little cottage is quiet peaceful as name suggests sleepy hollows , it's cosy and well equipped with all you need for self catering break
The bird song in the morning is glorious as are the church bells on Sunday morning rung by help of Trevor ( thank you Trev )
Trevor and Cath very friendly couple
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your review- it was a pleasure having you stay and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent country retreat, with everything you could need.”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely couple of days in Somerset at Sleepy Hollow. We rented two cottages for 6 of us and it worked really well. Plenty of utensils and basics were provided. Trevor and Cath were very friendly and helpful. There are lots of lovely walks in the area and places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
We are so pleased your New Year stay worked well with the two cottages for your family, and that you found plenty to occupy your time during your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to family
Liked least: second bedroom is small for a adult
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
We are pleased the three of you enjoyed your stay and your holiday was memorable. We certainly enjoyed seeing your photos of your 2011 trip and trust you had good return journeys to the US and Canada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ute B
1 review
“Pure hospitality at a very high level!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have enjoyed 2 beautiful weeks together with our daughter (teenager) and our dog in this cosy cottage.
It is ideally situated (especially for dog owners!), quiet and relaxing "in the middle of nowhere" ;-) - but in easy distance to many attractions.
We visited Glastonbury, Wells, Bath, Abbotsbury, Brean Down, Cheddar Gorge, Chesil Beach, Stonehenge, Barrington Court, Stourhead, Sherborne Castle,.... returning impressed to restful Sleepy Hollow.

The hospitality of Trev & Cath is very important to mention - not merely due to the homemade apple pie, the assistance in ticket booking or an important piece of adhesive tape..... :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
We so enjoyed having you to stay at Sleepy Hollow and seeing how well you had planned your trip to maximise your time spent here in Somerset. Thank you so much for this review which shows just how much there is in this deligjtful area. We are also pleased the cottage met your needs, catering for your dog as well. Enjoy the rest of summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babybray0...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and extremely helpful owners”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in February 2015

We had just moved to the UK and were waiting on our housing to get finalized. Trevor and Cathy were extremely welcoming and pleasant. They even tried to accommodate us after our stay while we were still waiting for finalization, although we had made other arrangements then. There are clothes washing facilities available, and a large parking area. We had our dog with us, and there was a huge closed in field for our dog to run around in, as well as our teenage son. The cottage itself was very comfortable, I was impressed with everything that they had available in the cottage. We absolutely loved staying there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thankyou so much for your review- we were delighted to be able to help and are pleased you found everything to your liking in the cottage and at Sleepy Hollow.
We hope you are now settled in your new home in the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;