We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B in Glastonbury.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wearyall Hill House
Ranked #45 of 55 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The best B&B in Glastonbury.”
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Beautiful rooms, beautiful views, excellent breakfast, excellent bathroom, lovely hosts, close to the Holy Thorn. Thank you very much for two wonderful stays this year! Mary KK

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkkzierhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
61
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Very warm, friendly welcome, delicious breakfasts and comfortable rooms in a beautiful house about ten minutes walk from the town centre

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HullAstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2010

This bed and breakfast accomodation exceeded all my expectations . The level of hospitality that the owners offer is superb. The victorian building is set on top of wearyall hill ( close to the tree joseph of aramathea planted) with views of all the surrounding fields and land ...the guests have access to a stylish period living room and use of a log cabin and benches that overlook the fields at the top of the hill . The bedrooms are tastefully furnished with many finishing touches to enhance the guests comfort like dressing gowns ,a fridge ,tea ,coffee, biscuits, flowers ,a jug for water, bathroom products, a hairdryer ., free internet...
Breakfast is served in a period style dining room and the quality of the food is of a standard that would be expected in high quality hotels.. with much choice and flexibility ...the food reflects the owners high standards from their previous role as sucessful resteraunt owners.....The house itself has a peaceful tranquil atmosphere...with spacious rooms . As someone who has stayed in glastonbury many times before iiam delighted to have found this lovely haven to which I shall be returning and i hope you will also try this charming place to stay . I am sure you will not be disappointed .
Thankyou to the owners for lovingly restoring this property and creating the opportunity to share it so welcomingly with travellers to glastonbury.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieSuedorchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2010

The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts are fabulous with a good deal of choice - depending on whether you would like to be decadent or healthy! The highlight for us was wining and dining (take outs) up at the log cabin which affords a perfect view of the setting sun from Wearyall Hill. This is a real treat and if you're lucky the Highland cows that occupy the field may come and say 'hello' while you're having dinner. *Delightful*

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucieBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eskilstuna
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We stayed at Wearyall Hill House for 4 nights and it was wonderful.
Nice & friendly hosts who makes a delicious breakfast.
We lived in the Blue room, which was large with two comfortable beds and lots of storage.
We can absolutley recommend this Bed & breakfast, as long as you don't mind a little walk to the city.
/Ewa & Sabina

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabinoska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geulle
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

David and Judith run a very good bed&breakfast. The breakfasts made by David and served by Judith will be missed when you get home.
Both make you feel very welcome in their beautiful home. When you have been out, they always show interest in how your day has been. They give you good advise about where you can go to have a nice diner. Shortly they are very nice people. The direct acces to Wearyall Hill gives you the opportunity for a nice walk to the towncentre, passing on your way over there the Holy Thorn and giving you a delightful look upon the Tor. Returning to your room, the bed is made, coffee, tea or hot chocolat if used will be refilled as is the showering gel and shampoo if necessary. The closed parking gives you a great feel of security.
All in all we had a great time there and hope to be able to return there somewhere in the future.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DutchcoupleGeulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster NSW
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

David and Judith were the perfect hosts in welcoming us into their home. The house was full of character, it was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were scrumptious. It really was a home away from home and David and Judith really could not have made us more at ease. The house is in a great location for many day trips to local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AOPx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.7 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 55 in Glastonbury
250 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camelot Retreat
Camelot Retreat
#8 of 19 in Glastonbury
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wearyall Hill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wearyall Hill House

Property: Wearyall Hill House
Address: 78 The Roman Way, Glastonbury BA6 8AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Wearyall Hill House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing