We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 56 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at Apple. Julia is really friendly and made me feel at home straight away. The whole experience was very straightforward and no fuss from start to finish. The house has a lovely warm atmosphere. Everything was immaculately clean (I aspire to this level of cleanliness!) Continental breakfast was very high quality, with freshly baked bread served every morning. Location was great, 2 mins from the High Street. I think this is great value for money especially as the hosts clearly put in a lot of time, love, and energy to keep the standard up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
34
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Julia is a fab host, the room was perfect as was the breakfast - not cooked but more than enough wholesome and yummy food to eat. Julia and Dave's home is wonderfully furnished and has a lovely vibe. Reasonable rate and a perfect place to stop over and see Glasto as also within easy walking distance to the town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for three nights with a friend. We were very impressed with the whole place - furnishings, beds, meals. Little touches like providing two keys on sturdy key rings, making a packed breakfast when we were going out to a dawn ritual, and no questions or fuss about vegan/lactose-free food made a big difference to our stay. We'll certainly be trying Julia first next time we need somewhere to stay in Glastonbury.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from staying at this very friendy, comfortable b&b. Nothing was too much trouble for Julia. The breakfast was excellent, and the location coudnt have been better.. It was a pleasure to stay and we will return.. Thank you..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I consider this one of the best B&B I have ever seen. From the outside it does not look very special, but the rooms are amazing! The beds are very comfortable, the furniture is new and everything is extremely clean and tidy. The athmosphere is so relaxing! Then Julia, the owner, is amazing: she prepared a HUGE vegetarian brakfast, with natural and home made products...just perfect. She is also very nice and she suggested a lot of interesting places to visit in Glastonbury and nearby.
I would recommend this B&B to everyone and I would definitely go there again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank desidaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Lovely place, very clean, perfect location, delicious breakfast, beautiful decoration, and the most welcoming and sweet owner, Julia :-) I will definitely return, there is a very positive energy there.
I highly recommend Apple B&B!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Apple when visiting Glastonbury and had an amazing time. Julia is a truly remarkable person and the warm atmosphere and friendly vibes made this genuinely one of the best B&B experiences we've ever had.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.4 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#5 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Anne's B&B
St Anne's B&B
#20 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast
Address: 25 Norbins Road, Glastonbury BA6 9JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing