We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“*Unforgettable*”

Review of Hunter's Moon

Hunter's Moon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
The Master Bedroom
Outside of House
The Sedum Spa lounging area
The Cinema Pod
Cosy Lounge
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Entrance Lobby
The Cinema Pod
Twin Bedroom & En-suite
Twin Bedroom En-suite
Dining Area
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom for Downstairs Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom for Bedroom No 3
Outside of House & Drive
The Sedum Spa Gym
The Sedum Spa - located a 15 min walk from the property
Female Changing at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Sedum Spa Hot tub
The Sedum Spa Waterfall
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BECKY33H
2 reviews
“*Unforgettable*”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Hunters Moon was the perfect, completely unique place, to surprise my sister with for her hen party! She was blown away (and she is an interior designer!!), it is stunning inside and out!! The ceiling in the pod is covered in tiny lights to replicate the star constellations...spectacular at night! With the spa a short walk away and hot tub in the garden it is the perfect place to have a pamper weekend to celebrate! We hired the private chef, and the food was just delicious!! All the girls couldn't say enough good things about it, it was such an unforgettable weekend and we all want to return soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you for such a fantastic review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the house and the extra activities. We would love to have you visit again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quirky original building”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My daughter wanted a place where we could all be together for her 30th birthday, and Hunters Moon was idyllic. Lots of space in the accommodation, fairy tale garden with stream running through and hot tub, media room for tv and the spa with pool not so far away.

Only criticisms are media room was cold (but we are talking a November stay and storm Angus blowing through) and wi fi was a bit hit and miss. We didn't really need it for social interactions - we even talked to each other! But it would have been good to check out details of the local Glastonbury carnival and traffic conditions on departure.
Close to Clarks retail village at Street, Glastonbury and the Tor. Lots of cafes and pubs in Glastonbury only a short drive away.

My son travelled up from Cornwall and we travelled down from the Midlands so it was ideally situated for us, and an amazing memorable time was had by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Garden and features
Liked least: Media room wasn't for us 'oldies' but the younger peeps loved it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review Jayne. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and the surroundings. It sounds like great birthday memories were made by all. Kind regards, Kerry and The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A quirky place to stay that has thought of everything. A perfect retreat and place to relax. The spa is a wonderful addition to the house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Michelle. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed the house and Spa. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainee94
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house is absolutely amazing and had everything you could ever need. We stayed here as part of a hen party and it was perfect. So easy to arrange and so much better than we could have imagined! We would all love to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you for the fabulous review. We are so glad to hear you had such a great hen weekend, the house is great for a luxurious hen weekend. We would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie1862...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a hen weekend and the whole place was just perfect for what we wanted which was a sophisticated stay away to pamper, relax and have fun. The accommodation is just lovely and the attention to detail fantastic. Paul was very professional and friendly and we all said how we would like to return with our family's. A really well thought out, lovely place to stay. Would thoroughly recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review of Hunter's Moon, it really is a special house. We are glad to hear you had a great hen weekend and we would love to see you back with your families. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master bedroom
Liked least: The steep wooden stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for such a brilliant review of Hunters Moon. It's such a unique property that a stay there really is one of a kind. The stars in the ceiling just finish off the entertainment pod and make that lounge a great place to relax, listen to music, or watch TV. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Many thanks Ed and the Woodlands Retreats team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirsty M
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“STAY HERE we'll be back”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a last minute UK break and happened to see some friends had stayed here. I enquired not expecting the place to be available, and very cheekily asked if they could accommodate us at a *slightly* reduced rate...lovely surprise to find they were able to negotiate on the price for us.

Hunters Moon does not disappoint from the moment we walked in. It's an amazingly quirky and magical place. We were blessed with some lovely weather which added to the beauty of this place.

The master bedroom is to die for, to wake to a sunrise through the ornate Windows was just fantastic.

By far our favourite part of Hunters Moon was the cinema room with state of the art TV and speakers, wow! With a twinkling star effect ceiling also.

Spent a few evenings in the hot tub which was welcome after a few busy days out. Paul tells us the hot tub is emptied and cleaned after each set of guests, it certainly appeared very clean!!

One thing I was most pleased with, was a proper mattress in the travel cot! Our 1 year old slept like a dream our whole trip.

Woodland Retreats have their own spa built for the use of their guests, free of charge! We made use of 'noisy time' early one morning with our daughter, but happened to be the only ones in the swimming pool anyway...where else would you have that luxury?

This place is perfect in every way, and we will not hesitate in returning very soon. There were only the 3 of us for the majority of our stay, so didn't get to make good use of the whole house, so felt like there was almost like a little 'granny annexe' that my parents stayed in for one night, which could be quite separate from the main body of the house if you were after some privacy.

Paul met and greeted us, super nice guy. The finishing touch was a bowl full of complimentary local ciders which we certainly enjoyed! So thanks Woodland Retreats, and well done for such an amazingly original property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Hi Kirsty, thank you for your kind words; it does make a difference for us to know that a positive has been enjoyed and we hope to see you again sometime. Paul & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing