We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faulous place to stay!”

Review of Hunter's Moon

Hunter's Moon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
The Master Bedroom
Outside of House
The Sedum Spa lounging area
The Cinema Pod
Cosy Lounge
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Entrance Lobby
The Cinema Pod
Twin Bedroom & En-suite
Twin Bedroom En-suite
Dining Area
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom for Downstairs Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom for Bedroom No 3
Outside of House & Drive
The Sedum Spa Gym
The Sedum Spa - located a 15 min walk from the property
Female Changing at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Sedum Spa Hot tub
The Sedum Spa Waterfall
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CWhyte201...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I would absolutely recommend Hunter's Moon...the house is beautiful, quirky and one of a kind. The hot tub was great too. We had an issue with a radiator and the owners were very quick to resolve it. All in all a brilliant place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thank you for the fabulous review. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the house and your stay. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia W
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great, quirky luxury retreat.”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I booked this place for myself and seven girlfriends for our annual weekend away from it all. Hunter's Lodge was a great choice - secluded, a hot tub on the patio, comfortable settees, great beds and enough bathrooms. We weren't sure about the Hobbit decor initially but it grows on you and adds a homely feel. The cinema room is great. Only issue was the lack of internet. The wifi couldn't cope with so many devices at one time and constantly failed. Lovely setting, great house and close to the Sedum spa. Good treatments too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your review of Hunters Moon. It's a great house for a get together like you had, and we're glad that the unique design of the house won you over. Unfortunately the WiFi isn't brilliant due to the rural location but the Sedum Spa has better internet access so hopefully you were able to do all you needed to when visiting there.
We hope to see you all back again in the future.
Best regards Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Set in the middle of nowhere which was perfect for us and peaceful, but within 5 minutes drive of the spa facilities and 15 minutes from Street (Clarks Village). Absolutely gorgeous house with beautiful rooms, felt like we were living in a fairy tale. The cinema pod was amazing, especially the lights in the ceiling that turned into twinkling stars in the evening. Would definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your great review and we're so glad that you had good time at Hunters Moon. It's a very special place. You now have a tough choice each year about whether to visit Hunters Moon or head back to Swallows Orchard. Decisions, decisions!
Either way we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Best regards Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C
Santa Maria di Castellabate, Italy
2 reviews
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely place, felt like a scene from The Hobbit, great location, comfy beds, well equipped, warm and clean hot tub. Really enjoyed using the pool. We preferred sitting in the snug rather than the pod as it was warmer and much more comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for fantastic review of Hunter's Moon, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The design is very unique and much like a Hobbit house, we often to refer to it as such. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A unique house ideally situated for touring Somerset and Devon.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The facilities both at the house and the linked Spa are excellent. As a family we were able to visit a wide range of activities from Wookey Hole, Cheddar Gorge, Weymouth, Glastonbury and many other attractions in the area which are all easily accessed and within no more than an hour and a quarter travel time away.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience which we will remember for many years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for the 5* review of Hunter's Moon. It's great to hear happy memories have been made visiting Somerset & Dorset this Summer. We are obviously biased but its a great part of the country to get out and about. We would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house in a lovely location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Hunters Moon for my sisters hen party. Ten of us stayed for two nights and we couldn't have asked for more. The house really is amazing and has lots of lovely little finishing touches that make it really unique. The pod/cinema room is amazing and like nothing I've seen before. The house is also surrounded by a lovely garden which we were lucky enough to make the most of when the sun came out.

We visited the spa too which is also lovely and we were lucky enough to get the place to ourself, which is really unusual for a spa.

All in all, it was a complete success and everyone had an amazing time. Would definitely recommend.

Not a criticism of the accommodation (since it is in the countryside) but the wi-fi and phone signal isn't great. Not a problem if you want a relaxed weekend like we did, but some of the games etc we had planned relied on internet access, so just something to be aware of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review of Hunter's Moon and Spa. We are really pleased to hear you had a great time, also great to have the Spa to yourselves. Whilst the rural location is fantastic for a getaway the phone signal and Wifi can sometimes be patchy. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccylou
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect venue couldn't fault it luxury all the way and worth every penny.....would return in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for a fantastic review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house and would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing