We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor slow service”

Riverside Indian Fusion
Ranked #43 of 94 Restaurants in Wells
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Riverside Indian Restaurant provides a tremendous choice of exceptional quality Indian meals with very traditional Indian flavours. Specially picked spices and the expertise of our chef made RiverSide Indian Fusion a unique name in its kind. To enjoy and test the taste of real Indian foods, you are more than welcome in here. Kitchen team is very keen to demonstrate their culinary skills, flexibility and passion for Indian cooking. Chefs are very happy to style any dish to suit your taste and even prepare specials according to your need. And if you're planning an event and want to serve your guests something special, have a chat with us about catering for your event on or off menu. You can be confident in the quality of product as it's made by expert and experiance chefs. We are not the cheapest, but definitely the best as quality is the foundation of Riverside IndianFusion! Kind Wishes General Manager RiverSide Indian Fusion
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very poor slow service”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Food was ok, not great. In all the Indian restaurants I've dined in you always have your dishes places on hot plates to keep your meals warm but not here:( service was extremely slow waited 1hour to order food, even though we had asked to order twice!! Waited far to long for food, it's seamed that the takeaway took priority over the diners. Would not recommend or ever go back do not go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, General Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this review, 16 October 2016
So sorry about your experience please call us on
01749-672100 thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    51
    15
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great new Menu”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have been coming here regularly for several years and it has always been our favorite Indian restaurant. Its now under new management and has a great new menu. Friendly relaxed atmosphere, quality food, great flavours and competitive prices. So even if you have been before, go back and give the new menu a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this review, 6 December 2015
Thanks for your review we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious.......”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a lovely meal from here whilst staying at nearby cottage - lovely honey chicken and superb chargrilled monkfish. Generous portions, friendly service and good value. Highly recommended

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScunnyBunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We chose to eat here after hearing all of the good reviews but was disappointed. There were 9 in our party including a wheel chair. But we're given a tiny table that we could not all sit around although this table was booked over a week in advance. When the couple next to us left the staff did re-set their table and link this to our table to allow us all to sit together. After an hour sat waiting we had to call a waiter over to take our food order and this was to be the theme for the whole evening. I have eaten at many restaurants, but was shocked by the lack of customer service in this one. The food was average and not very hot.The quickest thing to be served all evening was the bill that I was keen to pay so I could go home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this review, 16 October 2016
So sorry about your experience please call us on
01749-672100 thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Haven't been here for awhile but went with friends last week and had a great meal.
Looks like it has had a make over since we last visited, nice and fresh and the staff were very friendly as well.
Excellent choice of dishes, some very different than the norm.
Will certainly be going again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank digipicsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this review, 6 December 2015
Thanks for your review we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Indian Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Indian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing