We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Riverside Indian Fusion
Ranked #42 of 96 Restaurants in Wells
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Riverside Indian Restaurant provides a tremendous choice of exceptional quality Indian meals with very traditional Indian flavours. Specially picked spices and the expertise of our chef made RiverSide Indian Fusion a unique name in its kind. To enjoy and test the taste of real Indian foods, you are more than welcome in here. Kitchen team is very keen to demonstrate their culinary skills, flexibility and passion for Indian cooking. Chefs are very happy to style any dish to suit your taste and even prepare specials according to your need. And if you're planning an event and want to serve your guests something special, have a chat with us about catering for your event on or off menu. You can be confident in the quality of product as it's made by expert and experiance chefs. We are not the cheapest, but definitely the best as quality is the foundation of Riverside IndianFusion! Kind Wishes General Manager RiverSide Indian Fusion
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was not a good eve out, waited an hour for someone to take our order despite asking 3 times,waiters were wandering around not doing anything ! I really don't think they understood a lot of what was being asked,I had to ask 2 times for a jug of water for the table and the waiter just smiled and walked away,and this was the same throughout the evening, it's a shame as the place is a nice venue.food wasn't all that either. Staff were friendly but just didn't seem to know what to do which left us waiting around along time trying to attract their attention. Also this is very expensive for the quality,overpriced restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karyn347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

Thanks for your review were so sorry that the service was bad we are improving day by day with our waiting stuff please try us again thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Food was ok, not great. In all the Indian restaurants I've dined in you always have your dishes places on hot plates to keep your meals warm but not here:( service was extremely slow waited 1hour to order food, even though we had asked to order twice!! Waited far to long for food, it's seamed that the takeaway took priority over the diners. Would not recommend or ever go back do not go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, General Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

So sorry about your experience please call us on
01749-672100 thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have been coming here regularly for several years and it has always been our favorite Indian restaurant. Its now under new management and has a great new menu. Friendly relaxed atmosphere, quality food, great flavours and competitive prices. So even if you have been before, go back and give the new menu a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JohnC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

Thanks for your review we really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a lovely meal from here whilst staying at nearby cottage - lovely honey chicken and superb chargrilled monkfish. Generous portions, friendly service and good value. Highly recommended

Thank ScunnyBunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We chose to eat here after hearing all of the good reviews but was disappointed. There were 9 in our party including a wheel chair. But we're given a tiny table that we could not all sit around although this table was booked over a week in advance. When the couple next to us left the staff did re-set their table and link this to our table to allow us all to sit together. After an hour sat waiting we had to call a waiter over to take our food order and this was to be the theme for the whole evening. I have eaten at many restaurants, but was shocked by the lack of customer service in this one. The food was average and not very hot.The quickest thing to be served all evening was the bill that I was keen to pay so I could go home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

So sorry about your experience please call us on
01749-672100 thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Indian Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Indian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing