We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tender chicken”

Riverside Indian Fusion
Ranked #27 of 92 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Riverside Indian Restaurant provides a tremendous choice of exceptional quality Indian meals with very traditional Indian flavours. Specially picked spices and the expertise of our chef made RiverSide Indian Fusion a unique name in its kind. To enjoy and test the taste of real Indian foods, you are more than welcome in here. Kitchen team is very keen to demonstrate their culinary skills, flexibility and passion for Indian cooking. Chefs are very happy to style any dish to suit your taste and even prepare specials according to your need. And if you're planning an event and want to serve your guests something special, have a chat with us about catering for your event on or off menu. You can be confident in the quality of product as it's made by expert and experiance chefs. We are not the cheapest, but definitely the best as quality is the foundation of Riverside IndianFusion! Kind Wishes General Manager RiverSide Indian Fusion
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tender chicken”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had our dinner at riverside on our last night at staying in the area,
We had passed this restaurant many times in the car,while travelling back to our b&b,looked like a nice place,and as it seemed modern and fresh decided to try it,
Service was good, but the only thing we didn't like was the sauce mixed into our salad for our poppadoms, we are used to plain salad,
I had chicken dhansak it was the best I had tasted, maybe not enough lentils in it.
My husband had chicken tikka, it was very moist and tender.
Not sure if my tonic water was tonic water as ordered but soda water .
But we enjoyed our meal,and would return if we were ever in the area again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this review, 6 December 2015
Thanks for your review we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    51
    15
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very satisified”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Been meaning to check out this restaurant for a while and was very impressed. Good food, beer pushing £4 a pint a little expensive but not really surprisingly or inherently unreasonable so not letting it affect my review. Service was very polite and the food itself was tasty and good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this review, 6 December 2015
Thanks for your review we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compton Dundon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really impressive!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Both hubby and I had reserved expectations from reading the reviews...and we were really pleasantly surprised. Impeccable, slick service from start to finish and the food was GREAT! We had a lamb sondya and monkfish which were really incredible. The wine list is approachable and well balanced. We had a great South African Pinotage that complimented the spicy dishes wonderfully. Coffee and lassi to finish, hot towels and chocolate mints were the icing on a really fab cake. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this review, 6 December 2015
Thanks for your review we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent food with excellent service.
Very tasty!
Happy to recommend this restaurant.
Also very good take away service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this review, 6 December 2015
Thanks for your review we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Came here while staying at Wookey Hole and was glad we did. Staff were helpful and food was very good. I really liked the decor which was modern and clean. Main criticism would be that starters took a while to arrive but were worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock121, Manager at Riverside Indian Fusion, responded to this review, 6 December 2015
Thanks for your review we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Indian Fusion also viewed

 
Wells, Somerset
 

Been to Riverside Indian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing