We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food but very pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Good Earth

The Good Earth
Ranked #7 of 92 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Waterford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food but very pricey”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had two soups two drinks and some garlic bread it came to £15. It was quite pricey. But the quality of the food is excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thewiseone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    64
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you only eat in one place in Wells make it here!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I have lunch here regularly with my Dad and my young son. It offers only vegetarian fare but have no fear meat lovers, on this occasion you wont be disappointed - the food is always fantastic. Wholesome, plentiful and mouthwateringly good I have never left unsatisfied. The staff are always welcoming and helpful and the atmosphere is relaxed, it really is a charming place to eat.
I was surprised to read a negative review on here regarding The Good Earth, I can only imagine that that person would have been happier in Starbucks.
The Good Earth does not aspire to be Starbucks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lornylorn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love it here”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I must admit, I am a little obsessed with the Good Earth. What makes it stand out for me is the consistent excellent quality of the food and surroundings, and the always friendly service. There are not enough Really Good eateries like this, anywhere. The vegetarian food is served in generous portions and there is always something new on the menu. Love it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berks , England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have eaten here frequently over lunch times and the food is excellent. I never knew veg food could be so varied and tasty. Who needs meat?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Looks really fancy from the outside and really homely inside. Fantastic food even though I am a self titled meat head, veggie food is not as boring as one might think.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fredsmith_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Good Earth also viewed

 

Been to The Good Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing