We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”
Review of Belleview House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belleview House
Ranked #1 of 37 Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

What can we say that hasn't already been said. This is probably one of the best places we have stayed in starting with the warm and friendly welcome from Ellie, the welcome tray of tea and home made cakes on arrival and a room where every comfort is catered for even down to earplugs! There is a superb breakfast with lots of choice and all freshly cooked to order. The vegetarian "full English" and fresh fruit platter are highly recommended. With on site parking and just a 5 minute walk from Wells centre this is an ideal place to stay to explore the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
143
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you are looking for an excellent B&B in Wells – look no further you’ve found the best! Upon our arrival we were served delicious tea & cakes as a welcome from Ellie, a friendly lady with a great sense of humour. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and very well appointed. In the morning our breakfast, for which there was a large choice, was equally first class. The position of the B&B is only a few minutes walk from the cathedral, shops & restaurants, yet on the edge of town, a real bonus. As walkers we just left our cars and walked straight out into the country.
Dave & Lor Beaves

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A warm friendly greeting and a super stylish room. Ellie does everything to make your stay comfortable including homemade cake and shortbread on arrival. Breakfast is a treat with a wide choice of both cooked and healthy options. Great location for exploring the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnjolovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've stayed here many times both on my own and with the family. There is always a warm welcome, a comfortable room/bed and a consistently good/comprehensive breakfast.
The house is conveniently close to all that Wells can offer. Being able to park the car and walk into the City is a bonus.
I have no hesitation in recommending this as a great place to stay. Although, I'm now concerned that if too many people discover this little treasure, I might have trouble booking in for my next visit.

Room Tip: I have yet to find a room that I wasn't happy with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Needed a stop over after going to Wells Cathedral for Christmas Carols in the evening. Ellie's
B & B turned a great weekend into a great one. The establishment was easy to find, and we were welcomed with tea and cake on arrival. Both my wife and me highly recommend the excellent 'Belleview'

Room Tip: Only stayed one night, however that was enough time to deduce that the quality we enjoyed would be t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizzie121
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is a wonderful B&B run by amazing hosts.

The room is spotless, the courtesy lemon cake, DIVINE, a full complementary tray, and lovely people. Breakfast was very nice and it was like a home away from home.

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizzie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I endorse everything that NAPERVILLE says. Such a find! Well appointed and beautifully maintained. The breakfast buffet table was a real surprise and offers the widest choice I have encountered in a B&B - more like a hotel. A great bonus to be able to park there and walk into the city. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantorion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
1.4 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
985 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wells
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ancient Gate House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Beryl B & B
Beryl B & B
#2 of 37 in Wells
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoberry House
Stoberry House
#4 of 37 in Wells
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belleview House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belleview House

Property: Belleview House
Address: 37 New Street, Wells BA5 2LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belleview House is a stylish family home with chic interiors.Ideally situated just 5 minutes level walk from the Cathedral and Market Place.Off road private parking,easy to find on main A39 into Wells.5 beautifully appointed rooms all ensuite with Wifi,flatscreen TV/DVD,fine bed linen and fully Christy towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belleview House Wells, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing