We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coxley House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wookey Hole Hotel(Wookey Hole)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wessex Hotel(Street)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
134
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalb bdelightful homegreat hostsinto town for dinnerwithin easy reachthe blue roomcakebeautiful gardendelicious breakfasta great place to staycomfortable loungeroom was largesurrounding areahighest qualityfresh flowersvisiting wells
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second visit to Coxley House, the first with our two dogs. They enjoyed themselves just as much as we did with the large garden and resident canine friends. The breakfasts were delicious, the rooms superior and the welcome as warm as ever. The location is good for exploring the Wells/Glastonbury area. We thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our stay from beginning to end was a delight - from the wonderful welcome we received on arrival onwards. The house and surroundings are beautiful with stunning views and our bedroom was very spacious, extremely comfortable and well-appointed. The bathroom was equally spacious and well-stocked with an excellent range of toiletires. We couldn't think of a single thing we would have added or changed: every conceivable need had been anticipated and provided for. Julia's breakfast was superb - in fact, everything was superb: truly deserving of its unblemished record of excellent reviews!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are after a weekend In the country in elegant but comfortable surroundings then this is it. The owners are delightful and the style of the decoration and furnishings is spot on with the age of this immaculate period house. The delicious full English breakfast, with several variations to choose from, truly set us up for the rest of the day and there's plenty of advice on where to find somewhere to eat nearby in the evenings. We had a lovely relaxing weekend and did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We've stayed here on many occasions and feel incredibly relaxed and at home at Coxley House. There is always a wonderful welcome and the bedrooms are extremely comfortable and spacious - Julia thinks of everything! Breakfasts are always delicious with fresh fruit salad and eggs from their chickens. There are lovely views from all the windows over the beautiful garden and fields beyond. Coxley House is a very, very special place; so peaceful and relaxing with such charming hosts that I never ever want to leave......

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Truly oustanding B&B - excellent accommodation. superb breakfast, location very convenient for Wells, Glastonbury and surrounding area. Julia is an excellent host, going to great lengths to make you feel really welcome in her beautiful house. Wonderful views from the bedroom windows, very comfortable beds and thoughtful supplies of tea, coffee, fresh milk, toiletries - a real home from home. Highly recommended - a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room, which was very comfortable with great views, enormous double bed and large bathroom. Did not see the other room, but the house throughout is lovely.
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Doimoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews