We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queenies Tea Room - CLOSED

Queenies Tea Room
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Description: Purveyors of tea, coffee, home made cakes, vintage clothing, retro remakes, one off items of quirky beauty and much more besides...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Really yummy cakes, friendly people and a truly delightful little cafe. You can also buy a "suspended" coffee which is a lovely idea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Came in with a group of friends and treated ourselves to some delicious homemade cakes, and the best coffee in wells by far! We were also able to sit outside in the sun which was a bonus as not many cafes in Wells have outdoor seating. Staff were very friendly and quick service! Perfect for if you want something a bit different from the standard Starbucks and other high street coffee shops. Will definitely be coming back to try out a 'posh toastie' which look absolutely divine!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stopped in Wells on our way to Cheddar and dropped into Queenies for breakfast. The food was really good, the service fast (we had a bus to catch in less than half an hour) and the lady who served us was wonderful. We left our rucksack behind by mistake and she ensured we got it back on our way back from Cheddar. Certainly worth having a meal/tea/coffee here if you are in Wells.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devbornabreather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quirky and delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Recommended to come here by shop assistants when we were discussing having some lunch. Delicious toasties, scrummy carrot cake and very tasty latte were all we could sample today but we will return!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taffy_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit if in Wells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Utterly eclectic, tiny but perfectly formed.
Take friends for afternoon tea and enjoy or have a bowl of lovely hot sweet potato and leek soup for lunch.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Burrows6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queenies Tea Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing