We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located hidden gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dining/Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining/Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining.Living Kitchen/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living/Dining/Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining.Living
Kitchen/Dining
Kirchen/Dining
Bathroom
View from Living Room
Twin Bedroom
Wet room. Restricted headroom due to sloping ceiling
Entrance to Bishops Mews
Entrance to Bishops Mews
Townhouse
Small Patio Area
May Day on Cathedral Green
Wells Heritage Walks
Wells Cathedral
Glastonbury Tor
Resident Swans at Bishops Palace
Open Countryside nearby
Bishops Palace and Moat
Bishops Palace
Moated Bishops Palace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wells, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KMc-leam
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfectly located hidden gem!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely few days at this centrally located cottage in the heart of Wells.
It proved a great base to explore Wells without having to find parking as it is just off the high street.
The cottage is tastefully and very comfortably furnished and we all slept excellently in the light and airy rooms and extremely comfortable beds.
It is significantly larger than we expected and extremely well equipped. A toilet/bathroom on both floors was excellent too.
All the small touches really made the difference from tea & coffee to local interest leaflets.
I had no problem with the parking bay and it was very welcome as one of our party couldn't walk far.
If you are planning a stay in Wells I doubt you could find better than this wonderful gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We do try to cater for all needs and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COhaga
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our time at this delightful cottage. Very tastefully decorated and furnished, with lots of cutlery, crockery and cleaning materials provided. It is in a lovely court of homes, and the neighbours I did meet were all very friendly and helpful. The parking is indeed best suited for a small car but with lots of careful maneuvering and patience, a large car can fit. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious, the amenities all work very well. The property is very well situated, just a minute’s walk to Wells High Street, and Lesley was always very pleasant to deal with. No hesitation in recommending this property, I’d be happy to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything as described. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A family break in Wells”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is of an exceptionally high standard. There is on site parking but, as the owner does in fairness warn you, the allocated parking space is difficult to negotiate with a larger car. However there is on-road parking and a number of public car parks within very easy walking distance, The location is excellent for exploring the city of Wells and the surrounding area. The apartment was easy to find and access upon our arrival. The property was immaculately clean and the linen and towels were of high quality. The city of Bath is well worth a visit as is the Longleat Safari Park, although in our view the admission charge is on the steep side.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Hi Dean

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regaards

Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander494...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, airy, clean and in a great position.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Bishops Mews with my mother and two children recently. A brilliant find, large, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The beds are a delight. The kids loved the space, the window seats and the wonderful playing fields and adventure playground five minutes walk away. So easy to walk into town, wish we could have stayed longer.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We try to make the property as welcoming as possible. Glad you all enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampKelvi...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Excellent modern and clean”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This rental was an excellent find. Great location within easy walking distance to everything you need in wells. It was a little hot without air conditioning in the crazy heat wave we experienced. However, there were more than enough windows to help out and the town was quiet enough at night so it wasn't noisy. We travelled with my toddler and were accommodated with a cot and high chair for our stay. The other reviews weren't kidding when they said bring a small car!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank your for your wonderful review. I do advertise as a space for small/medium car however there is sufficient parking nearby at a reasonable cost.

Regards

Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Wells is such an interesting town and so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed to make it comfortable.

Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KMGeneva
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is perfect, just minutes from the high street and within easy walking reach of many restaurants and the cathedral. The apartment itself is very nicely decorated and furnished and very clean. It had everything we needed for the four of us and we would be very happy to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wells and hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing