We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lichfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Hay Barn Apartments
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed in the Old Hay Barn Apartments every year for 3 years now and cannot praise it highly enough. The accommodation is absolutely first class, the location is brilliant and the value for money is superb. If you're visiting the UK, spending time in the Midlands and prefer self catering, you couldn't do better than choose the Old Hay Barn in Lichfield, it's got everything! We'll be back again next year, it's like our second home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Old Hay Barn Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed there for 4 month, because I worked for a subsidiary of my company in Germany and it was a wonderful time!
If you are such a long time away from home, you need a place, where you can feel at home. I found this place here!!!

I stayed at Hay Byre's. It is a lovely apartment, pefect for 1-2 people. You have everything there, a fully equipped kitchen, a farm shop on the opposite side of the street and you have Morrisons and Tesco's only a few Minutes away. I have to say: These apartments are a 5*accomondation!

Charly and Nick, thank you very much for the very warm welcome. It was absolutely wonderful staying at your place. Thank you very much and I hope to see you again one day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have one day left at The Old Haybarn Apartments and we're sorry that we will have to leave tomorrow. We have had another wonderful, relaxing stay here. Thank you to Charlie and Nick for a very warm welcome, it makes a big difference knowing that you are pleased to see us returning! We stayed in the Hay Loft this time which is the first time we've stayed in the upstairs apartment. It is just as good as Hay Racks and being upstairs we have enjoyed the views of the surrounding countryside and the farm. We were travelling with 2 young girls who loved walking outside to see Charlie the horse and the sheep and taking pictures. It is soooo nice to come back to such a cosy apartment after a day out sightseeing and visiting friends and family. We recommend these fabulous apartments to anyone visiting Lichfield and the surronding area, we'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: Both apartments are wonderful and highly recommended.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyndaviesmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We are a family of 5 and this is our second stay at the Old Haybarn Apartments. The location is perfect for visiting family and friends around Lichfield and also not far from Morrisons which is a bonus. The apartment was lovely and clean and we had a very nice warm welcome back from Charlie and Nick. We're not yet about our plans for 2013 but if we come to Lichfield then we'll be staying here. Thank you both and Happy New Year from Manila.

Room Tip: Hay Racks is great for 4 or 5.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwyndaviesmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
3.9 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
0.8 mi away
Netherstowe House Hotel
Netherstowe House Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lichfield
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Woodshoot B&B
Woodshoot B&B
#1 of 10 in Lichfield
302 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
1.6 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Hay Barn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Hay Barn Apartments

Address: Watery Lane | Curborough, Lichfield WS13 8ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Lichfield
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Hay Barn Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing