We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun”

Delta Force Paintball Lichfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Lichfield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Lichfield is one of the best places to play paintball in Birmingham. We have 6 varied game zones including Viet Cong Villages, speedball arenas, jungle arenas and fully constructed bridges. Delta Force Lichfield is home to the most impressive Jungle Attack field -played over breathtaking landscape with dense shrubbery and deep trenches. Awarded the prize for top Customer Service, this Midlands location creates an environment with massive emphasis on player enjoyment.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very well organised activities knowledgeable staff who were enthusiastic and want to give you a fun experience. Activities were different with different objectives. I would suggest that you buy extra paint ball though as the amount included in the price was not quite enough.
Basic food available and tea and coffee. Probably better to take a pack-up lunch.

Thank Hailant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

At Delta Force Paintball we strive to create the ultimate paintball experience for all our customers, and we are pleased that the staff lived up to our usual high standards. We look forward to having the team back, in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his friends"
in 9 reviews
"birthday party"
in 15 reviews
"pizza lunch"
in 3 reviews
"at lunchtime"
in 5 reviews
"guns"
in 7 reviews
"sons"
in 9 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

It was my sons' eleventh birthday recently, and as a treat I arranged for him and some friends to have a day out at this site.

My son was with four friends of the same age, in addition there were approximately 25 grown men having a days games at this site. They all got along well and had a good day. The games were well organised and a good time was had by all. Well done Delta Force and their staff.

There was one niggle in that the lunch did not arrive until past two when it had been scheduled for 1pm.

Some pointers for others.

* The pizza lunch at £4.99 can be purchased in advance for £2.99.
* Look at the deals on offer as these will be cheaper then just buying a number of paint balls.
* Gloves are a very good idea, as paintballers shoot at the hands of those not wearing any.

Would highly recommend this site.

Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We are honoured you chose Delta Force Paintball as a treat for your son's 11th birthday, and that all the boys enjoyed the day, immensely. Thank you for your very informative review, we are sure there will be many readers who will find it very useful, when looking to make a booking. We hope to have the group back, for another day of real life of "Call of Duty".

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I went to ivywood Lichfield with 5 mates, we had been once before about 6-8 months ago and as soon as we walked in we were recognised and all Marshall came over to say hi. The maps are really good and the games are well chosen for each map ( including when terminator appears). You get plants of time to restock and rest up in between games. As it was my birthday me and my mates were given bright pink totos and tops to wear which were hilarious. All in all an excellent day. Nice to receives awards at the end of the day. Thanks delta force for a brilliant day.

Thank Andy1878efc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We are pleased to hear you decided to join Delta Force Paintball for a second time around, for your birthday. Customer service is of utmost importance and creating a unique experience for our avid paintballers, which it seems you are becoming. We hope to be seeing more of you and your team, for another day of adrenaline fuelled fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We took a group of friends to Delta Force Lichfield and had a great time.

The staff there were helpful and did their job correctly. At one point a kid got a wasp in his mask and it stung him so he took it off, the Marshall immediately pushed him into cover, covered his eyes and called the game off.

The maps were good fun as well and the rules clearly explained, only had one issue where someone on our team got shot by someone in a hut which is a safe zone but it was dealt with by the assistant manager.

Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

At Delta Force we take safety very seriously and it is of paramount importance, and we are pleased that our staff lived up to our usual standards, by protecting all players. It's fantastic to hear that you and your group of friends all, thoroughly, enjoyed the day. We hope that you will be back, in the future for another day of action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

As my Best man is my son and he is 13, we all wanted something he could do.

So myself and 9 others (2 under 18's) booked to the ivywood , Lichfield Paintball with Delta Force.

The layout of the centre is very good, and well staffed.

We did have an issue , with certain players and this was reported to the Staff, and the Manager , sorted the issue out right away. What can I say, perfect.

The staff are very helpful, and there to help you, and keep you safe at all times.

We allready planing on going back now for my sons 14th Birthday in November.

Everyone enjoyed the day, and well worth giving a try if you thinking of it.

Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Paintball is a very popular activity for stag dos and we are honoured you chose paintball for yours, to ensure that your son, the best man, could be included. We are thrilled that a potential issue was resolved immediately, to avoid putting a damper on your day. We have passed you feedback on to the centre staff, as we are sure they will be pleased to hear of your kind words. Delta Force is thrilled that you and your team thoroughly enjoyed the day, and look forward to hosting your son's 14th birthday party, in November.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Lichfield also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Lichfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing