We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #72 of 156 Restaurants in Lichfield
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Called in on a Sunday lunch time and was greeted by a polite member of staff. Service was good and tables and restaurant very clean. Can't really fault the food but I do find it overpriced for what you get. When paying £12+ for a Galzone pizza you would at least expect a side salad, but know just the pizza. At least at Pizza Hut you have a lovely salad bar to help yourself to. Must remember to go to Pizza Hut next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aitch48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    69
    60
    25
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visit Frankie & Benny's Lichfield most weeks at one time or another. The welcome from all the girls is always warm and friendly and the food fresh. Nothing is too much trouble and now Frankie is back the atmosphere is really relaxed. A big well done to Frankie, Brandi, Donna Marie & co. Keep it up!

Helpful?
Thank Comfortinfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasurable experience, great friendly staff and nice food”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I came for my daughters birthday, there was 14 of us and all out good came out together, one guest wasn't too happy with the look of his food so the waitress happily exchanged this with no question and another was sent out pretty soon after, we all enjoyed and the price was good too :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A nice meal”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We went as a group to celebrate a birthday. The service was great, staff were nice and friendly. Food was reasonably priced and there was an offer on of children eat free so it was a bargain :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsLong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly breakfast”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We come here for breakfast roughly twice a month as we find it a very welcoming atmosphere and the food good.

The staff are very attentive and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing