We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegitarian Heaven”
Review of The Spark Lichfield - CLOSED

The Spark Lichfield
Cuisines: British, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: By day, The Spark is a continental cafe bar open for brunch, lunch and coffee. Come the weekend, we open the restaurant at night with an a la carte menu formal dining. Our chefs cook your dishes to order using quality ingredients from our local suppliers, giving us Taste of Staffordshire accreditation. Our drinks menu features wine from a local wine merchants, and espresso coffee sourced from an independent supplier. Whether you're visiting us for a pit-stop or enjoying a special dinner, we warmly welcome you to relax in our unique atmosphere.
Branston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegitarian Heaven”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We love the Spark and have been LOADS of times, evenings and day time. It’s impossible to get bored as the superb and imaginative menu changes every month. We have taken family and friends, it’s definitely our restaurant of choice for many reason: The food is wonderful, love the regular menu changes, fantastic vegetarian food, even my other half (big steak eater) has been converted, great ambiance and first rate service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejal P, Owner at The Spark Lichfield, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello Deborah G,

Thanks for the fab review! It's always great to see you - we're really happy that you enjoy dining with us and the fact that you return is the best compliment we could wish for.

Best wishes,

Sejal and Della (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    38
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb atmosphere, ambiance and lovely food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have been to the Spark several times and have never been let down, day or night. The food is top class and the service has always been first rate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejal P, Owner at The Spark Lichfield, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hi Matt K,

Thanks very much for the review! We're happy to read you enjoy visiting us day or night!

See you soon and thanks again,

Sejal and Della (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always very good”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visit the Spark fairly regularly and have to say we always have a good meal. Last Friday we went to the Spark with friends and as usual had a wonderful evening good food, good service and a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 369Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejal P, Owner at The Spark Lichfield, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello 369Pat,

Thanks for your great review. The biggest compliment we can have is when customers return - we're very grateful for your support!

Best wishes and see you soon,

Sejal and Della (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had been here for lunch , brunch and just a coffee before but tonight after a hard week at work decided to eat dinner here on the way home. Turns out it was an excellent decision! The service was friendly and efficient. The food is good with ideal sized portions, it was nice to have a meal made with fresh seasonal ingredients and it is reasonably priced for the quality of the food. We will certainly return and would recommend it. Give it a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejal P, Owner at The Spark Lichfield, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello Pauline H,

Thanks so much for the lovely review! It's great to read you've visited us at different times of the day and have enjoyed all your visits.

Best wishes and see you soon!

Sejal and Della (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, shame there wasn't a bit more of it”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, well cooked with good ingredients. The staff were attentive and very pleasant. The only slight criticism I have is the volume of food on the main course, not quite enough, same size as the starter really. There should have been a pot of veg each in my view, not to share between a couple. Left feeling hungry despite ordering 3 courses.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank julieabirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejal P, Owner at The Spark Lichfield, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hi julieabirch,

Thanks for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed your visit overall. We're sorry to read you didn't think there was enough food - the main event should, of course, be bigger than the starter! Unfortunately, as we don't know what you ate we can't investigate, but we'll let the kitchen know. We do table-check diners, so if more veg is needed we can always provide it.

Best wishes and thanks again,

Sejal and Della (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spark Lichfield also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing