We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable evening!”
Review of Ask Italian

Ask Italian
Ranked #44 of 156 Restaurants in Lichfield
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I visited for a birthday meal with my grown up daughter, her boyfriend, myself and my husband. I was a little sceptical about it having read other reviews but this was unfounded.
The service was good and so was the atmosphere. We all enjoyed the food very much - possibly the best lasagne I have had in ages! The room was festive without being over the top and nice and warm.
The only small criticism was that the waitress forgot to bring the dessert menu and we had to remind her.
Overall we had a lovely meal in a nice atmosphere and the food was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    116
    88
    41
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Visited here with friends. Good atmosphere due to time of year
Polite and attentive staff. Luckily had voucher for meal as prices didn't really reflect value of meals. Food was tasty, not huge portions but satisfying. Overall not a bad place just feel needs a bit of TLC over quality of food.

Helpful?
Thank Kikid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening @ ASK”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We decided to us our Tesco vouchers for this restaurant last night. From start to finish the staff were very attentive and gave good advice regarding the menu. All our courses were wonderful and the wine excellent. We will certainly return soon, whether we use Tesco vouchers or not.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dektap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Its just all very average. I had the carbonara, which although i didn't not enjoy it, i felt i couple probably have done just as good a job as myself. Hubby had a pizza and he said it was nice. Nothing there really wows you, however the staff are friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieandDave213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
1 review
“Food ok waitress brassy and unhygienic”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My self snd my don and his wife enjoyed a pleasant meal although we did find the waitress very abrupt with excessive make up false eye lashes and nails which got in the way when grating the parmissan cheese this i felt was very unhygienic apart from that everything was fine

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenjoibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ask Italian also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Ask Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing