We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic hotel for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel for the night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for the night on our way to Alton Towers (everything closer had already been booked). The hotel is what you would expect from a Premier Inn. The room was clean and tidy, and plenty of room for the 3 of us.

We were slightly worried about road noise as we'd seen how close it was to the main road. All the rooms appear to be behind the restaurant. Our room, no. 4, was fine. When it was absolutely silent in the room you could just make out faint traffic noise. Even with the window open it wasn't bad.

I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geo_Rox_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    90
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
88
106
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family as we were attending a evening reception at Alrewas Hayes. Great location for what we wanted , huge bed , clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was also lovely, plentiful & fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayMad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed at The Swan Knutsford for two nights during the recent heatwave and the staff couldnt do enough to keep our stay cool,curtains drawn and supplied fans and cool drinks offered on arrival at reception. the manager always available to talk to and the pub staff excellent and efficient despite it being full and very busy. however the same cannot be said of the third night spent at Lichfield. The room was extremely hot with the windows being closed and the curtains not drawn closed. The pub was just as bad and although the pub was virtually empty they managed to lose our order and it took over an hour for our meal to be served .When we complained there was no apology and the staff were totally uninterested.We spoke to the premier inn staff who told us would be reported to the manager who would contact us accordingly. Despite this reassurance two follow emails from have been ignored. Would suggest that the pub staff and manager go to the Swann at Knutsford for further training and be shown how customer service works. Gladly go back to The Swann at Knutsford.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food served in the restaurants. Although The Fradley Arms is not a Whitbread run restaurant, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment for a full investigation. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here after attending sung evensong at Lichfield Cathedral and before going to the National Memorial Arboretum the next day. We took advantage of a special £29 Sunday night offer.

The hotel is easy to find; there's plenty of parking; reception was friendly and helpful; the room was very adequate; and the bed large and comfortable. The room was quiet too, and we slept well. Also everything worked: the plumbing, the television and the door key. We could have spent twice as much on some chintzy little country inn and done far worse.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anglicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We enjoyed another pleasant stay at Premier Inn Lichfield. The staff were professional and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and all the meals we had there (Breakfast and dinner) were hot and tasty and good value for money. There is a Wacky Warehouse there too which is handy if you have children. Another thumbs up from me Premier Inn. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I stayed 2nights (1st 2nd August) Hotel clean excellent Natalie on reception couldn't
have been more helpful and polite,the food in the pub next door was very good and the staff again were very helpful,this should not have come as a surprise as we have been visiting Premier Inn hotels over the last few years in different parts of the country and have never been disappointed.the only problem we did have was hearing the TV the volume had been fixed at 25,and whilst I can see the reason as to not interfering with other guests when you are in your mid seventies you needed ears like an alsation dog to hear the TV.However this has not put us off we will definitely come again.
Keith and Trish

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocklington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

After using other budget type hotels we always come back to Premier Inns. We generally book well in advance to get the best deals. The hotels are always very clean, the staff polite and knowledgable. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and good bathrooms. The meal deals are excellent value. As somewhere to rest away from home I think Premier Inn takes some beating. Good locations around the country and resonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.1 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
4.7 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing