We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at this premier inn. We stay at many premier inns all over the country and this as with nearly all that we have stayed in was perfectly adequate for our needs.having stayed at lots of inns that have been refurbished, Lichfield is definitely in need of up dating, but as I said perfectly adequate for our stay. However the staff more than make up for any small imperfection in the rooms. We where treated so well from check in to check out, and must mention Alison and Natalie on the front desk, great girls, friendly, polite, and very informative, they really couldn't do enough for us!.....all in all a great stay and would definitely visit this premier inn again.

Room Tip: Room 23 upstairs, right at the end of the corridor, nice big room and very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyTuesday621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Ideal for a visit to the National Aboretum, only 3 miles away. The city of Lichfield is only 5 miles. For the price of a room for a couple or family this was a really good value for money. Staff are spot on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I have stay at a Premiere Inns on a regular basis and following our previous good experiences, we decided to stay once again whilst visiting Lichfield in early November.

On this visit we only stayed for one night only and all the staff were excellent as on previous visits to Premier Inns. We arrived at normal check in time and the very friendly receptionist and checked us straight away.

As normal for Premier Inns, room was of a good standard for a budget hotel. A large king size bed was really comfortable and we both we had a good night sleep. Tea and coffee making facilities in room and if you wanted additional supplies the receptionist was only too willing to give you what ever you required.

Went to the Fayre and Square restaurant next door for our evening meal and again the following morning for breakfast, both of which were excellent meals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The staff were faultless making us very welcome. The room was a good size and clean. We had a twin room which translated into a good sized main bed and a rolled in single bed that was no so comfortable. The shower was good, the towels smelt of salt and vinegar crisps and the TV easy to operate. The breakfast was good, though surprisingly no fresh fruit, but you needed to go around the building to the pub door to find it which would be ok in better weather. As for the location, the hotel is very close to the busy fast flowing A38 dual carriageway but the rooms were well sound proofed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank po_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights as part of a mini break to Thomas Land. Chose this hotel as it was near to the theme park and because of the special low price - £39 per room per night. The rooms were extremely clean and well presented. The family room had one massive king size bed, two singles and a cot. Terrific value.
The staff were very pleasant - all of them at all times, friendly and helpful. One lady even printed us a route map to Thomas Land.
We ate at the adjoining pub restaurant and the meals were good too.
The location, on the A 38 may not be to everyone's taste but we heard no road noise.
Overall our experience at this hotel was excellent, we would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the ground floor facing the front of the building. There was no noise at all.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Majik67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good accommodation. Service good and rooms clean and comfortable. Would definitely visit again. We had an evening meal and breakfast at the adjoining pub/restaurant which was reasonably priced and of a good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 923MrsL1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for the night on our way to Alton Towers (everything closer had already been booked). The hotel is what you would expect from a Premier Inn. The room was clean and tidy, and plenty of room for the 3 of us.

We were slightly worried about road noise as we'd seen how close it was to the main road. All the rooms appear to be behind the restaurant. Our room, no. 4, was fine. When it was absolutely silent in the room you could just make out faint traffic noise. Even with the window open it wasn't bad.

I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo_Rox_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
108 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
379 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
#1 of 1 in Barton-under-Needwood
70 reviews
4.1 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing