We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cathedral Hotel(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Gungate(Tamworth)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
175
106
49
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
106
49
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfradley armsthe pubrestaurant next doorthe national memorial arboretumadjoining restaurantdual carriagewayminute drivealton towersreception staffground flooreasy accessdrayton manorfamily roomplenty of parkingcomfortable stayweekend stayevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at Lichfield Premier Inn for one night in February. It was further out of the City Centre than we thought (our mistake) by the side of a dual carriageway and this led to several high taxi prices which negated the low cost of the hotel. In hindsight it would have been cheaper to stay at a more expensive hotel near the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful allowing us to check in early, and the room was fine (although the TV wasn't working properly, and the wifi seemed a very slow).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended. Easily accessible. Good pub next door which was child friendly.

Comfortable clean room. No noise from pub and very little from main road

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at this premier inn. We stay at many premier inns all over the country and this as with nearly all that we have stayed in was perfectly adequate for our needs.having stayed at lots of inns that have been refurbished, Lichfield is definitely in need of up dating, but as I said perfectly adequate for our stay. However the staff more than make up for any small imperfection in the rooms. We where treated so well from check in to check out, and must mention Alison and Natalie on the front desk, great girls, friendly, polite, and very informative, they really couldn't do enough for us!.....all in all a great stay and would definitely visit this premier inn again.

Room Tip: Room 23 upstairs, right at the end of the corridor, nice big room and very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyTuesday621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Ideal for a visit to the National Aboretum, only 3 miles away. The city of Lichfield is only 5 miles. For the price of a room for a couple or family this was a really good value for money. Staff are spot on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I have stay at a Premiere Inns on a regular basis and following our previous good experiences, we decided to stay once again whilst visiting Lichfield in early November.

On this visit we only stayed for one night only and all the staff were excellent as on previous visits to Premier Inns. We arrived at normal check in time and the very friendly receptionist and checked us straight away.

As normal for Premier Inns, room was of a good standard for a budget hotel. A large king size bed was really comfortable and we both we had a good night sleep. Tea and coffee making facilities in room and if you wanted additional supplies the receptionist was only too willing to give you what ever you required.

Went to the Fayre and Square restaurant next door for our evening meal and again the following morning for breakfast, both of which were excellent meals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews