We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Premier Inn with Mediocre Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed the night after visiting the nearby NMA. Good spacious and very clean room. The restaurant service seemed to be struggling with the heavy demand on the evening, (Saturday). I had a mixed grill which was slightly overcooked and the service was slow. Breakfast was very good and freshly cooked to order and with plentiful cereals, toast and beverages.
I would stay again, but would probably eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanFIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Third business trip to this location, reception staff are fantastic, remembered me from previous visit's and were very helpful. Check in was fast, efficient and all relevent information was passed on. Cleaning staff were great the next morning helping with bags for dirty laundry.

The restaurant is a different story, grumpy and abrupt staff. If you order a coke with no ice they will only part fill the glass to allow for no ice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spark-doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here as we were motor racing at Curborough. The usual very good Premier Inn with the exception of the restaurant next door. Whilst it was very good for breakfast, although lacking the "eat as much as you can" buffet, it was not up to the usual standard for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I picked this as a convenient venue for a visit to the National Memorial Arboretum. I had a family room which was very clean and comfortable and, despite the proximity of the A38, very quiet.
All the staff were very comfortable and welcoming.
The buffet at breakfast had a good selection and the cooked breakfast was of good quality.
The whole stay was excellent value for money and I'll definitely use Premier Inns again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank tropicopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here in a family room to attend a local wedding reception. Staff friendly and welcoming, rooms are comfy and clean, couldn't fault stay at all. Breakfast very reasonable and plenty of choice.


Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at Lichfield Premier Inn for one night in February. It was further out of the City Centre than we thought (our mistake) by the side of a dual carriageway and this led to several high taxi prices which negated the low cost of the hotel. In hindsight it would have been cheaper to stay at a more expensive hotel near the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful allowing us to check in early, and the room was fine (although the TV wasn't working properly, and the wifi seemed a very slow).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended. Easily accessible. Good pub next door which was child friendly.

Comfortable clean room. No noise from pub and very little from main road

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
117 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
396 reviews
4.1 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing