We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smile - you're welcome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Smile - you're welcome.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

They're not for everyone, or indeed every occasion, but this Premier Inn delivers Lenny Henry's promise with a big grin and a surprising amount of charm. It's quite possibly the friendliest budget hotel servicing the friendliest town in Britain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    92
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
91
107
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff were friendly and chatty, family room was on the ground floor so not far to carry the endless bags and sleeping child! Clean rooms with large double and a single perfect for a night sharing with a three year old. Had breakfast at the restaurant next door which was included in the price. Fine, good selection, though don't order veggie sausages as i'm not sure they knew how to cook them! Staff on duty was friendly and helpful.Didn't hear the busy road very much, was able to keep the window open. Watch out when looking for the turning into the hotel though as the sign is on the corner, not before, not enough notice at 60 mph!! Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is excellent if you want a night away from the kids. Cheap, clean rooms up to the usual premier inn standard. However, the only downside is the restaurant that on our visit was full of staff that clearly didnt want to be at work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed one night and found the hotel room very comfortable - warm without being overheated and suprisingly quiet given it's close location to the A38. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was cooked well and the buffet selection was very good. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scout6624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here for the last three years and every time the staff have all been really friendly and helpful,especially as my husband is disabled. The only fault is in the disabled rooms there is a bath with a shower over,it could do with being a wet room or a seat for getting people in the bath.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Once again great weekend, very enjoyable stay at the Premier Inn Fradley, Made very welcome by the girls on reception, who remembered us from last year. Have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years, as annual reunion weekend with friends for a visit to the NMA. Looking forward to next year already. Restaurant next door, couldn't do enough, had the use of a private room on Saturday, and reserved tables on Friday,

Room Tip: Room 23 at the end of the corridor, large room, very quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylvieFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed the night after visiting the nearby NMA. Good spacious and very clean room. The restaurant service seemed to be struggling with the heavy demand on the evening, (Saturday). I had a mixed grill which was slightly overcooked and the service was slow. Breakfast was very good and freshly cooked to order and with plentiful cereals, toast and beverages.
I would stay again, but would probably eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanFIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
3.7 mi away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
3.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
94 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
#1 of 1 in Barton-under-Needwood
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing