We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay! And lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed for one night, and to be honest we were only looking for somewhere to rest our heads as we were out in Lichfield for the night. The staff were lovely, and really welcoming! We didn't make breakfast the next morning and as we had pre paid for it thought that it was our loss and didn't worry about it but the receptionist on duty came to our room and offered to refund the breakfasts which was done immediately! Wasn't expecting that as was our fault we missed it but was very happy that this was offered as part of the premier inn service. The rooms were clean and comfy and the bed was great! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillytibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your great comments. I'm glad to hear that my team provided you with such great service and that you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back again one day in the future.

Kind Regards,

Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed on night at this hotel and have already booked another! The welcome from Rose on reception was brilliant - all of the staff were happy and friendly. Located alongside the A38 but does not suffer from traffic noise and provides a quiet, comfortable and restful stay. Ample free parking monitored by CCTV. Adjoins the Fradley Arms - which is a traditional pub and serves an excellent range of food - I had the best cooked Sirloin steak I have had in a long time - at very reasonable prices.
Excellent location for business travellers wanting to break their journey - or working at nearby Fradley Park.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel (even numbers) are further away from the A38
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartP819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

They're not for everyone, or indeed every occasion, but this Premier Inn delivers Lenny Henry's promise with a big grin and a surprising amount of charm. It's quite possibly the friendliest budget hotel servicing the friendliest town in Britain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff were friendly and chatty, family room was on the ground floor so not far to carry the endless bags and sleeping child! Clean rooms with large double and a single perfect for a night sharing with a three year old. Had breakfast at the restaurant next door which was included in the price. Fine, good selection, though don't order veggie sausages as i'm not sure they knew how to cook them! Staff on duty was friendly and helpful.Didn't hear the busy road very much, was able to keep the window open. Watch out when looking for the turning into the hotel though as the sign is on the corner, not before, not enough notice at 60 mph!! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is excellent if you want a night away from the kids. Cheap, clean rooms up to the usual premier inn standard. However, the only downside is the restaurant that on our visit was full of staff that clearly didnt want to be at work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed one night and found the hotel room very comfortable - warm without being overheated and suprisingly quiet given it's close location to the A38. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was cooked well and the buffet selection was very good. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scout6624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have stayed here for the last three years and every time the staff have all been really friendly and helpful,especially as my husband is disabled. The only fault is in the disabled rooms there is a bath with a shower over,it could do with being a wet room or a seat for getting people in the bath.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
113 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
388 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
#1 of 1 in Barton-under-Needwood
74 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing