We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay lovely beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
leeds
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay lovely beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very enjoyable stay the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast lovely. There is always a good selection of real ales and it is always an excellent pint. The staff are very friendly. As per a couple of reviews it is near a major road so traffic noise is sometimes heard (to be fair there is not much the hotel can do about this) but not a distraction so don't let it put you off.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    49
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
55
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just had a night's stay at the Hedgehog. Room very spacious and comfortable, staff extremely helpful, attentive and friendly. The atmosphere is excellent, food and service very good. Excellent value for money, well recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this Pub Hotel after reading the good reviews but came away feeling disappointed.Room was ok,furnishings old and need updating,Shower head delivered barely a trickle so spent ages in there trying to have a decent shower.Noise from road bit annoying as didnt really want a wake up call at 5.30am.Liked the restaurant ambiance,nicely laid out and decorated,Service and food not so good.Waited 15 mins before waitress asked what i would like to eat.Ordered the Beef rib pie as it was pie night,meal arrived 20 mins later,mash and veg luke warm,pie consisted of pastry top with a massive rib sticking out.Took off pastry top to find small mixture of fat, meat and gristle.Duty manager offered new meal after arriving in the restaurant at 8.30pm finally finished my steak( which was good) at 9.55pm.To be fair to the manager he didnt charge for the meal and drink, but found the whole experience a challange

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and we really appreciate the feedback you have given us. The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed easter holidays with 2 children. Very impressive driveway. Room huge even with bed settee made up. Kids liked free wifi. Shower room basic but adequate. Some road noise but got quieter at night and didn't disturb us.
Bed v comfy but room hot!
Had meal there. Lovely food and good service. Even made up a kids eaton mess for our son without the pimms. Staff all very cheerful friendly and quick to respond to our needs. Well placed for Twycross zoo and Birmingham. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whaleylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally. Innkeepers Lodge Lichfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Just had a lovely Sunday lunch at the Hedgehog in Lichfield. Food, service, atmosphere were all spot-on. Really enjoyable , will visit again soon. The roast dinner was delicious and served with a separate dish of tasty vegetables. Excellent value for money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maureen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Went here for a meal tonight and it was nice but nothing special,
The wife had the game pie which was partridge and venison and she said it was ok but wouldn't have it again ,
I had the wild boar and chorizo burger , when it came there was a hair on the plate our waitress Charlotte said she would take it away and get a replacement , I wiped the hair away (only a small one) and told her not to worry about it, at that she said she would adjust the bill accordingly which she did at the end of the evening by taking 20% off the dish price not the meal price.
What spoilt the burger for me was too much chorizo so couldn't get the flavour of the wild boar and they place the tomato on the bottom which makes the bun soggy.
On the up side the desserts were lovely
Would we go again ???

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge, Lichfield .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

took my wife 4 the weekend 14th feb, it was very welcomeing all staff was very pleasent we had room 10 the room was very nice shower didnt work, BUT was replaced straight away with a new one. very good customer care food was v good staff very attentive to anything we needed,the building is warm and welcomeing with its log fire and set in its own grounds. my wife and i [lol] would recomend this hotel and cant wait till we go again.ty 2 all managment and staff 4 our weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
Address: Stafford Road | The Hedgehog, Lichfield WS13 8JB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a beautifully restored 18th century property, this lodge provides some of the most welcoming accommodation in Lichfield. Thanks to its proximity to the M6 Toll, the M42 and the commercial hub of Birmingham, it's a convenient base for business trips.Set in its own grounds, the lodge is dripping with original features and has nine comfy rooms and a large garden. You'll also find a cosy pub offering hearty, seasonally inspired food, a great range of cask ales and a generous serving of rustic charm.Lichfield is a pretty, quintessentially English city that's probably most famous for its fantastic medieval cathedral. Begun in 1195, Lichfield Cathedral has three distinctive spires and two lovely waterside walks. There are plenty of other local attractions, though. For starters, you could learn about the father of the modern dictionary at the Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum or take a stroll through the leafy National Memorial Aboretum or Birches Valley Forest Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedgehog Vintage Hotel Lichfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing