We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chip shop greenhill”
Review of Greenhill Chippy - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Greenhill Chippy
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“chip shop greenhill”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

brilliant take away food friendly staff good service for take away fish tasted fresh and chicken kebabs lovely

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Return says all”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We have been here on a number of occasions on our way home from shopping and/or drinking. The food is really quite good and the service is extremely friendly. We have even sat in the shop and eaten, which turned into a good discussion with the owners, who were attentive throughout.

Helpful?
Thank Andy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best in town by far”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

As far as chippies go, this is my favourite...i dont live in the city, but when i do visit its hard to resist the temptation of a visit

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HayleznAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shockingly poor food”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Someone please take over this plaice and make it work.
The food is sitting for too long with no turn over of customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustyjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No finer Chippy after a visit to the pub”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I make a point when I've had a few bevvies in Lichfield of nipping in here before taking the bus home.
The Chips are always good, but I do find that the portions of fish aren't the greatest, so I stick to the steak pie ( and pickled onions)
Staff are very convivial, and its a very happy place. Greenhill Chippy, you are the best ( and longest established chippy in Lichfield!)

Debs

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahSwanwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenhill Chippy also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing