We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay, used every year,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Farm

Park Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stafford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Farm
Ranked #6 of 15 Stafford B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great place to stay, used every year,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have to work in the Stafford area each year at about the same time, and found this great B & B , I have been now two years and will go back again in 2015, the rooms a comfortable and well laid out, its nice and quiet , and close to the show ground , and a good cooked breakfast is served up in the morning, the owner's make sure that you are made welcome, and keep being like that through the whole time there,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puddiepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed in the B&B for the first time, having stayed in the caravan previously. Ideally located for the show ground. First class breakfast, the owners were very welcoming, and accommodating. Rooms comfortable, spotless, and plenty of tea and coffee available. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HLsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have stayed at park farm about four times and have always been impressed with the friendly welcome. I have been attending the Stafford Classic bike show for about 15 years and have had to stay in some pretty grim places in the past. most of my friends have been at Park Farm long before I stayed there but it has always been booked so I had to stop elsewhere. Then a few years ago some dropped out and I took their room. I am now a regular and book the room for the following year before I leave to come home. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is great with the best sausages in the county. My wife and I will book again next tear when we go on a tour of the potteries.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

stayed here before a show at the showground next door. the owners are very nice and welcoming. There are acres of dog walking around the house. The rooms are nice but maybe needing tlc? However after speaking to the owner in the morning he said the HS2 rail link is going through the farm:-( How disappointing for them!!
The breakfast was lovely. It was well cooked and the sausages were beautiful!
I will book in here again hopefully in May 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyvisview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We had a wedding to go to at Weston Hall so I looked around for value for money accommodation. This was ideally located and in a very peaceful and tranquil location, the views out the back whilst you eat your fabulous breakfast were stunning and the proprietors were very attentive and Richard even dropped us off at Weston Hall to collect our car
Comfortable beds, clean and tidy with tea and coffee facilities. If we need to come to Stafford again we will definitely choose this location

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceyjaynewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Another great two day stay during a two day conference at a local hospital. Had a choice of rooms this time, so picked the large family room at the front of the house. Bags of room and the views are very good. Breakfasts were great, set me up for the day. Hopefully I'll be back again in a month or two if the next scheduled conference takes place in Stafford. The hosts are probably two of the most helpful and charming people I've met whilst staying in a B&B.

Room Tip: Enjoy the serenity, I'm sure all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

I found and booked this B&B purely based on its location within a literal stone's throw from the Stafford Showground but having stayed there I would happily return again and again. The price is a bargain, the beds are as comfortable as any I have used in hotels, the owners are friendly and welcoming and the breakfast is excellent. I really can't fault the experience. There is plenty of parking and lots of peace and quiet. My only advice would be to book early if you are staying there for a show, since others will have had the same idea!

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm

Property: Park Farm
Address: Park Farm Weston Road, Stafford ST18 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Stafford
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park Farm Stafford, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing