We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well above the average chinky !”
Review of Jasmine Peking

Jasmine Peking
Ranked #61 of 239 Restaurants in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“well above the average chinky !”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

On this occasion it was a takeaway meal. I ordered a total of 10 dishes. The order was taken over the phone and no language barrier issues. Some of my order was to omit certain items from the dish, this did not present a problem, On arrival we were asked if we required a drink, free of charge, the food arrived even before we had received our drinks.
The order upon getting home was correct in every way and still hot enough to eat immediately,despite the 20 minute journey home. The cost per head was very reasonable indeed for what we got.

Closed allday on Mondays and the only lunch time they do food is on a Sunday
Open on Bank Holidays.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoverOfGoodFood999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All you can eat done in the right way”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For just under £15 chose the 8 starters, then a second, then two main meals, that way the food comes out fresh and you eat what you want without getting off your bum!... winner in my book!

Food tasted great and fresh.

Service felt a little rushed, having sat down within the first five minutes the waitress came to ask what we wanted...

Decor is tired, but I'm honestly not too fussed about what a place looks like.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimDut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Average food. Food is all fried/deep fried and there is not much authentic about it. Value for money is good but the atmosphere and interior also let it down...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favourite chinese restaurant- food is always good quality and staff friendly .”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a firm family favourite. The buffet is excellent because the food is cooked to order according to what you choose from the extensive menu. Much better than those buffets where food is kept in containers for customers to help themselves.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Terribly average and overpriced chinese gunk”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It's not hard to whip out standard issue Chinese fodder, and to do so in the most average of ways can be expected if cheap prices are offered.

This place seems to charge proper restaurant prices for what is terrible quality food.

If you have ever eaten in any proper or even slightly advanced Chinese establishments, then don;t bother visiting this place, you will be disappointed.

The venue is simply grim.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsinamuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Peking also viewed

 
Stafford, Staffordshire
 

Been to Jasmine Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing