We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome, beautiful guest house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Meadows Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
High Meadows Guest House
Ranked #4 of 15 Stafford B&B and Inns
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm welcome, beautiful guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My daughter (age 13) and I felt so welcome by Julie, the owner. The house was beautiful and our room was very comfortable. We were attending an event at Weston Hall, just a few miles away, and were glad we chose this guest house for our accommodation the evening before. Would definitely, definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
15
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckermet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a gem this place is! We took two rooms for two nights, couldn't have been more impressed. Our bed was extremely comfortable, and I think my sons was too, as he seemed to spend a lot of time in it! The décor is outstanding and a real treat whether you appreciate arts and crafts design or not. The rooms are large and very well equipped!
I can't praise the owners enough, they were welcoming and friendly, and provided a really lovely breakfast, including their own fresh eggs, well done for laying girls!
The house was lovely and peaceful and we enjoyed our days out on the canal and at the beautiful Shugborough Hall. We will be back!

Room Tip: They are all lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flossy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

A truly beautiful house owned and hosted by a wonderful lady! Perfect amenities, lovely breakfast and the most comfortable room I have ever stayed in - and I stay away a lot! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and wished it could have been for longer. Some gorgeous animals in and around the house and a perfect, friendly and welcoming host - couldnt have asked for more, am extremely thankful and would definately return and recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank loula1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Julie and Andrew provided a warm welcome. The room was very comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent quality and there was plenty of it. All in all a very good find and my only regret is that this was only a one night stay on a business trip. Thank - you!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We booked all 5 rooms for friends to stay after a 40th birthday party and all we're very pleased with the fantastic accommodation and hospitality provided. Money very well spent. I would definitely recommend a stay. Many thanks.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed at this lovely guest house with a group of friends after a party.
The older I get, the fussier I get and High Meadows was faultless. Spotlessly clean, fantastic rooms and great breakfast.
The owners were very welcoming and did their best to make us feel at home
Not at all surprised to see this beautifully restored house ranked as number 1 B&B in Stafford.
Would recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My friend and I had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at High Meadows, and only regret we were there such a short time. Owners Julie and Andrew have restored the house to its full Arts and Crafts glory, and their love of and pride in it shine through everywhere.
Julie provided us with an extra heater for a cold evening, and our tin room was very cosy. Spacious, impeccably clean and very comfortable, with all the essentials and some lovely extra touches like a bowl of sweets. The only thing we would have appreciated, which was noted by a previous reviewer, was a blind or curtain for the un-frosted glass little bathroom window.
We slept long and well in such peaceful and welcoming surroundings.
Breakfast was generous and tasty, and we enjoyed talking to Julie and Andrew about the house and the general area. They have lots of suggestions for places to eat and visit, and we very much hope to go back another time and stay longer. The price is an absolute bargain - warmly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
12.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
9.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
12.4 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
10.6 mi away
Wyndale Guesthouse
Wyndale Guesthouse
#2 of 15 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Meadows Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Meadows Guest House

Property: High Meadows Guest House
Address: Main Road | Great Haywood, Stafford ST18 0RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your High Meadows Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Meadows Guest House Stafford, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing