We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fit for purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Perfectly fit for purpose”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Returned to stay here for a journey stopover, because last stay was perfectly OK. Rather better room than last time, on fourth floor.

Not troubled by any motorway or other noise. No complaints at all. Pub and Chinese restaurant opposite hotel very convenient for sustenance.

Breakfast not sumptuous, but, heck, it's free and adequate enough.

The staff were exceptionally pleasant, and very helpful regarding small item of property left in room.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Stafford. I am glad that the team were able to look after you on this your return stay.
I am pleased that we were able to locate and return your lost property to you.
I do hope that you continue to use us next time you are in the area and thank you for your kind words regarding the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    248
    83
    25
    15
See reviews for
146
209
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed for one night and without exception every member of staff was excellent in their customer focus. We arrived quite late and were provided with information on local restaurants and takeaways and when we arrived back with our chinese takeaway in hand they turned on the lights for the dining area, provided us with trays with plates and cutlery and all in a very friendly helpful way.

Rooms was clean and functional as expected for the price and the brand.

Breakfast was the standard HI Express offering and absolutely fine considering the price paid.

Does make me smile that people mention the location near the motorway as an issue, the name of the hotel is "Stafford M6, Jct.13 " :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soph-taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear soph-taylor

Thank you for your review and very kind words in regards to the team. The most important thing to us is that the guest is treated as if it were their own home and we always try to ensure we tailor our services around the individual. I am glad that the team were able to find you some eating recommendations for the area; there is nothing worse than checking in late and there being no food on offer.
I am glad that the breakfast also met your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
900 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

There was no soap in the dispenser in the bathroom. There was no elevator from the ground to the upper floor. There was no laundry bag in the bedroom. The desk/table in the bedroom was dirty and so sticky that anything you placed on it got stuck. The location beside the M6 Motorway means that you get traffic noise and pollution 24/7. Breakfast is the usual HIX zoo.

Best feature? The two nearby restaurants were conveniently located across the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Professional-Pilgrim,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel. We are deeply sorry the table in your room was dirty during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very convenient for Stafford. Hotel is close to the motorway which can be heard. We were on the ground floor. Breakfast is very basic. Croissant, cake, sausage beans and scrambled egg. No bacon on offer. Toast machine with white and brown breads and jam. Opposite is a Chinese restaurant. Not open on Sundays. The pub nearby cooks basic pub food. Plenty of chips, special offer 2 meals for the price of one. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Soap is from a dispenser.

Room Tip: Not at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Sunshiner
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found that the hotel was a comfortable stay and was convenient for your journey into Stafford.
The hot start breakfast which is included in all room rates at Holiday Inn Express is designed to be quick and easy and be that little bit different to the rather regimented feel to breakfast you get in some hotel brands. We have done lots of market research into items of breakfast that our guests would like and most people did pick the sausage option as that is a much more consistent option. However I have also shred your review with the Intercontinental Hotels Group working party who were put together to review breakfast standards across all of our 4000+ hotels worldwide, as every little bit of feedback can ensure that we offer the best products at the best price.

Once again thanks for your review and I do hope that we will welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

What do you expect for the price? Welcoming and efficient staff and a clean, well aired rooms? Well, on this visit I could certainly tick all these boxes. The receptionist gave me a 10% discount voucher off food for the chinese restaurant situated opposite, that proved worthwhile. Small lounge/bar area showing the ubiquitous football with wireless internet. I must admit accessing the wireless internet was a real faff, I failed miserably, probably more me than them. Although saying that, last year I stayed at the HIE, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco and had no problem what so ever!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear ClueFinder
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Stafford. I am glad that the room, the team and the 10% discount voucher for the Chinese were well received.
I am glad that you had time to visit the bar area. New for this year we have just opened up a small outside seating area to take in those summer nights with a beverage of your choice. This located within two minutes walk of the bar so that beer that you order will not get warm before you are able to sit down and take in the country air of Stafford. Next time you come to us make sure your try it.
In regards to the Internet there are two options to choose from in the lounge, the Swisscom option is for internet in the rooms, you need to select the Swisscom Lobby for the complimentary internet, and you just need to contact reception for a user name and password.
I hope that we will welcome you back soon to Stafford. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgend
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

As Express hotels goes this was clean and tidy with super friendly staff. Great resteraunt opposite 1 min walk away . My only negatives are the price of the beers etc,absolute rip off,and not enough attention to food stocks during the breakfast time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that the room was up to your standard and the staff, which in my opinion makes any hotel, was very friendly and welcoming to you.
I do read with interest that you were not happy with the bar prices. We constantly review our prices in line with our local competition and try and make sure that all of our beer is competitively priced. We do have certain special promotions on most the time, next time you visit just ask one of the bar staff of what special offers we have.
Thank you for your comment in regards to the buffet food we have used this information in team meetings to analyse peak times and products to ensure that the buffet is stocked with a plentiful amount of food.

I do hope that I can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and once again thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

A very conveniently located hotel, which was clean and of a good standard. The pub opposite was a real bonus too and great value. The room was spacious and comfortable and was very good value for money. The only downside was that the people in the room next door had dogs which barked early in the morning and they seemed to enjoy slamming doors and setting the fire alarm off at 6 am!!! This however, was not the hotel's fault and they were apologetic when mentioned.

Overall, a good stay and would definitely book again!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank p7gym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
835 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
559 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Address: Acton Court | Acton Gate, Stafford ST18 9AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Business Hotel in Stafford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the great-value Holiday Inn Express Stafford hotel for its convenient location just off junction 13 of the M6 and the great facilities on offer. Easy access and free parking mean it's easy to reach Holiday Inn Express Stafford by car. Our welcoming, 4-storey hotel is 4 miles from Stafford town centre, and a short drive from thrilling rides at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks. It's 8 miles to antiques fairs and horse shows at Staffordshire County Showground, under 7 miles to Shugborough Hall and just 20 miles from Birmingham Airport. From the moment you arrive our friendly team are on hand to ensure you enjoy your stay. Why not order a drink and a pizza from the bar and relax in the Great Room lounge before retiring for the night? If you fancy popping out to grab some dinner, you'll find the Catch Corner Pub opposite, serving hearty food. Your en suite bedroom features a 32-inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee in addition to a comfy bed, hairdryer and work desk. Family Rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed with space for 2 adults and 2 children. Our breakfast is included in your room price. After a great night's sleep, make time to enjoy the buffet which includes scrambled eggs, baked beans, bacon, sausages, cereals, yogurts and more. Our Stafford hotel also offers three modern meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stafford m6 Jct. 13 Hotel Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Stafford
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing