Friendly welcome at reception, staff very attentive and friendly. Double room on 3rd floor, comfortable, clean and everything you need. Excellent value. Will definitely stay again. Good location for transit stop and local eateries.More
Friendly welcome at reception, staff very attentive and friendly. Double room on 3rd floor, comfortable, clean and everything you need. Excellent value. Will definitely stay again. Good location for transit stop and local eateries.MoreShow less
Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Stafford.
We stayed for 1 night with a party of 14 in total for a family reunion. There isn't much to say about the design and decor - it is IHG standard - what makes this place better than many of the genre were the staff. Without exception everyone we met during our stay was lovely and very willing to help with anything.
The breakfast was included in our room rate and to be fair I have paid almost as much just for breakfast in some plush hotels but my suggestions to IHG would be to look at the breakfast. There is no doubt it is good value but I would rather have had the option of paying more to have bacon and tomatoes. They offer sausages, scrambled egg and beans plus cereal, fruit and juices plus tea and coffee. The tea was fine but the coffee machine was not brilliant.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
I will definitely pass on your comments to the IHG breakfast board about introducing bacon and tomatoes onto the menu.
Once again, thank you for your comments and I hope to see you again on your next visit to Stafford.
stayed here when going to wolverhampton races..good hotel plenty free parking ..handy for motorway but no traffic noise..nice breakfast apart from noisy kids however cant blame hotel for that...dont be late for breakfast it stops at serving at 10 and staff are tidying up 2 mins after 10 so dont lie in ...overall good hotel and good value at half the price of hotel at racecourse..would deffo use again....
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to the races. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in the near future.
I thought this place was above average due to a warm check-in and quite a decent sized modern enough room. Free Wifi and an OK breakfast a free newspaper. Not the best Holiday Inn Express but not the worst and clearly well located for the M6 (though no obvious road noise in the room). Would stay again.
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your comments with us, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip up to Stafford.
I went as part of a group staying there for convenience due to it's mid-country location as we were coming from NSE&W!
Check-in and evening staff were great and very accommodating to such a large group of women having a fun time
Getting to sleep wasn't helped by the bathroom fan continuing for a half hour after the light was switched off - others said the same so it wasn't just my bathroom.
However, the morning left a lot to be desired. The fire alarm went off at 7.20am. It was a huge relief I'm sure to all that there was no fire - although the 2nd floor stank of burnt toast, one of our group was told it was due to steam from someone showering!
As I couldn't then go back to sleep I went downstairs for a coffee, to be met by a miserable member of staff on reception who could say neither good morning nor offer an apology for the alarm.
Breakfast wasn't good - cheap food. OK it was 'free' but even so! The coffee was awful and the water not hot enough for a decent cup of tea. Bananas were too green to eat.
The back door beyond reception was wide open so the lounge area was freezing cold.
Apology was made for the false firealarm on checking out, but only after I had commented on the lack of apology earlier
I'd only stay there again if I had no other choice, but not if I had to pay more than the £49.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. I am so happy to hear you found our staff on check-in welcoming and accommodating, and enjoyed your evening with us.
I am so sorry to hear you were woken up by our fire alarm, as you can imagine we have to take alarms very seriously and fortunately on this occasion it was a false alarm. I appreciate it is an inconvenience and can only apologise for this.
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy breakfast, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to assess and improve.
I apologise for the lack or customer service you received and can assure you this will be investigated.
I do hope you choose to give us another try on your next visit to Stafford.
Wee blond girl on the desk on Saturday night (16/11/2013) was excellent. Great welcome check in like clock-work, ground floor as requested and even told me where to walk my dogs. Room was spacious and clean, good TV, 4 pillows and WiFi. Cooked breakfast buffet and free newspaper. And all for 50 quid.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback, I am so glad to hear you found our staff efficient and our hotel welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, on your next visit to Stafford.