We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed overnight on our way to the Lake District.
The hotel was very clean, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast ok. It had been a very hot day when we arrived and our room was baking! no air con.
The two restaurants across the road were really useful for an evening meal with no driving afterwards. We went to the Chinese restaurant which was very good. The other restaurant/pub seemed to be "run of the mill pub grub" and quite cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 183sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear 183sue,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave these great comments with us, I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we do hope to see you again on your next visit.
All the best,
Holly Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice hotel to stay in. Great staff at reception with Adele being an absolute standout!! The room 107 was perfect for our stay being very nicely decorated indeed.We felt very welcome here indeed and will try to return. Can really recommend this hotel. First class!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank andrewsjohn863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Andrewsjohn863,
Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review with us, I am thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and great to hear Adele was her usual wonderful self!
See you next time!
Kind regards
Holly Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed here on our way home from Devon. It is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. I slept all night! Breakfast was the nicest I've had at a HIE. We will certainly go back.
The Chinese across the road was closed so we went to the bar/restaurant. If you can either drive into stafford or order a takeaway. The restaurant is terrible! !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Wyvisview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear contributor,

Thank you so much for your great feedback from your stay here with us! I'm so happy you had an enjoyable stay and will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stafford!

Take care,

Holly Bayliss
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed overnight ,the
hotel was spotless throughout, and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spotless and a good size, which was a nice surprise as we have stayed in rooms the size of a shoebox before now!! our room was at the back of the hotel and even though we had to have our window open with it being a warm night and your not far from motorway you don't hear the traffic.
The hotel has its own menu but we didn't realise this so we went across to the pub on the same complex for our meal, which was very good and good value.
The breakfast at the hotel was very good with a choice of continental and cooked breakfast, the cooked breakfast consists of sausage,scrambled eggs and beans,which is very good but to have the choice of bacon as well would be nice,


Overall a good hotel and great value for money, which we would book again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Janet D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback with us.
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and had everything you needed.
We do hope to see you again in the near future on your next visit to Stafford!

Kind Regards
Holly Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have strayed in this hotel for the last 5 months it is a great hotel the manager jo and her staff are brilliant.They can not do a enough for you I would recommed this hotel to everyone to stay in great hotel great people who work there will miss them all when I leave

Room Tip: Any room all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear James T,

Thank you for your fabulous feedback about the hotel! It's been a genuine pleasure to have you stay with us and we will all miss you when your work in Stafford ends! When you work away on long projects hotels need to be a 'home away from home' and I'm delighted the team have looked after you so well over the past few months.

Make sure you come back and visit us again and thanks for the Barcelona Hotel tips!!

Kind Regards

Jo

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good hotel for a stop-over on long journey, as close to M6 motorway. Hotel was clean and staff friendly and efficient. Plenty of parking. Pub grub in the pub over the street was ok, but not great.

Main issue is that the rooms have no air conditioning. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels that do have A.C., but were surprised that this one does not. The rooms are uncomfortably hot. This probably won't be a problem outside the summer months, but if it is warm, we would not stay here again for this reason.

A shame, because otherwise it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJMTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear AJMTrips,
Thank you for leaving these comments with us, I am glad to hear you liked the hotel, and can only apologise for the heat during your stay.
I do hope to see you again should you visit Stafford.
Kind Regards
Holly Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and I can see them steadily making improvements. There is now wifi everywhere in the hotel plus they have scrapped the parking system where you could be at risk of recieving a fine if you don't enter you car registration.
Unfortunately there are still some things to make it perfect :-
The rooms are sooooo hot as there is no air conditioning. Yes they give you a fan to use but all it managed to do was throw the warm air at you!
The other thing is the breakfast, yes I know it's a budget hotel so you don't expext the 5* service but some bacon would be nice to have as a choice and at least leave out the tablespoon of salt from the scrambled egg!
Even with those 2 things I would still recommend this place as it's a lot better than many places I've been unfortunate to stay, I'm sure they will try their best to continue to improve and no doubt I will stay there again sometime in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank AmandaRutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear AmandaRutter,
Thank you so much for leaving this feedback with us, I am glad to hear you like the hotel and continue to stay with us. I can only apologise for the hot weather during your stay and are constantly striving to better ourselves. I do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Holly Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
1,032 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13

Address: Acton Court | Acton Gate, Stafford ST18 9AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Business Hotel in Stafford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Stafford hotel has a convenient location just off junction 13 of the M6 and great facilities on offer. Easy access and free parking mean it's easy to reach Holiday Inn Express Stafford by car. Our hotel is 4 miles from Stafford town centre, and a short drive Alton Towers and Drayton Manor. It's 8 miles to Staffordshire County Showground, under 7 miles to Shugborough Hall and just 35 miles from Birmingham Airport. Why not order a drink and a pizza from the bar and relax in the Great Room lounge? Your en suite bedroom features a 32-inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee in addition to a comfy bed, hairdryer and work desk. Family Rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed with space for 2 adults and 2 children. Our breakfast is included in your room price. After a great night's sleep, make time to enjoy the buffet which includes scrambled eggs, baked beans, bacon, sausages, cereals, yogurt and more. Our hotel also offers three modern meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stafford m6 Jct. 13 Hotel Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Stafford
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing