We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
293
296
101
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
296
101
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantcar parksausageice machinebeansalton towersbreakfast was includedbudget hotelplates and cutleryfree wifisofa bedgood sizefriendly hotelplenty of parkingexcellent value for moneyconvenient locationovernight stop
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

My stay was to break a journey to the north of England and this proved an excellent choice. A very short detour off the M^ and parked up at the hotel. Despite the late hour, staff on hand to provide a friendly welcome.

Rooms were immaculate and pretty big for a Holiday Inn Express, following their usual formula.

Comfortable bed, an excellent sleep and superb value.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcolesw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi jcolesw2
Thank you for your feedback!
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the staff friendly and the rooms were immaculate.
We hope to see you again soon here at HIE Stafford!
Kind Regards
Hannah Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Checked in at 9pm and Hannah on reception realised I’d booked the wrong room but sorted it for us and we were quickly checked in and in our room. Was comfortable, clean and quiet. Surprising as walking down the hallway we were being barked at by the many dogs allowed to stay there. Breakfast was nice and plenty of it. Again Hannah was there very polite and helpful. Thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Claire H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at Holiday Inn Express Stafford.

I am pleased to see that Hannah managed to sort your issues efficiently, therefore allowing you to relax and enjoy your stay with us. I will make sure your comments are passed onto the team and to Hannah herself, who will be delighted with your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Stafford in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Knott
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had a one night stay and were more than satisfied with the hotel in almost all aspects. The check in was swift and easy, with the receptionist on duty being very professional and helpful. The room was more than adequate, with all the normal amenities expected for such an establishment. The breakfast was excellent if a bit limited but certainly good value for the cost. Check out was very simple, just drop the key cards in the box and leave. Regretably we had a room at the back of the property which backs onto the M6 and was rather noisey.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the property would I assume be less noisey.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, General Server Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear rdun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to see that you were satisfied with both your stay and the facilities our hotel provides. I'm sorry to hear that your sleep was disrupted by the noise of the motorway. Should you book to stay with us again just get in contact before you arrive and we shall make sure to assign you a room t the front of the property.

Again thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Stafford. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Eve Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

we were travelling for a local event and found this hotel to be most accessible to the M6 motorway with easy access to Stafford town. The room was spacious and with a good, clean shower/WC facility. Breakfast was buffet style and adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrGYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mr Yorks,

Thank you for your review we are pleased you found the hotel so accessible and everything else was of a good standard. We hop to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Stuart
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 14th October while attending a bike show in Stafford. Our room on the ground floor was basic but clean albeit a little "tired". The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is in the services but free for hotel guests but you must register your vehicle. You can buy vouchers to get money off food in the services. It was fine for one night and suited our needs perfectly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 413CLAIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationSHI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Claire.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear it suited your needs and hope you had a good time at the bike show. It's always a popular event for many people and we hope to see you back again next time.

Kind Regards

Stuart

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews