We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfying Meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Visited for lunch for first time since under the new management of the Best Western chain. The restaurant was very clean with plenty of natural light and I was the only diner. There were three courses on offer for £8 95. The quantity and quality were excellent.
I met two members of staff during my brief visit who were charming and very welcoming.
I shall certainly return.

Room Tip: Did not stay in hot6el but was diner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TerryStaffordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg l, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Terry
Thank you for your kind comments. We are really glad you liked your meal. I will pass all comments on to the chefs, the restaurant has recently been painted so we are glad that you like the change. It is also nice to hear the compliments for our staff. Our Head Chef is amazing and I promise you his new menu he has designed will be out next month and is really good value for money also. We do hope you return, maybe next time you can book a room and see how lovely they are too.

Best Wishes
Meghan Loach
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here before, this time was much better. The last time our room was stinky, dirty and out dated but this time our room was much cleaner. staff were very nice and helpful. The rates are, I think, are over priced! Location is okay and breakfast was nice. Would we come back? Maybes

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitsy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg l, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. its really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay we have recently undergone a £1 million refurbishment programme so it is good to hear that you can see the changes that have been made. Your comment in reference surprises me however, just a note for you we do offer a advance purchase rate which is a discounted room rate visit our website for further details but this will offer you huge savings. We do price ourselves on the area and we are very well priced against the other well know brands in the area who offer breakfast if you walk next door to them or only offer three hot items on their breakfast. You will always get that full cooked breakfast at Tillington.

Best Wishes
Meghan Loach
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Tillington Hall Hotel for three nights. From entering the hotel to booking out the staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We ate at the hotel each night, two of the nights being part of a large party. The food was delicious and the vegetarian option was very tasty. The breakfast was definitely the best, a buffet service with no hassle at all and once again the staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel is easily accessible from the M6 and within walking distance of Stafford which is worth a visit. A lovely place to stay and we plan to visit again.

Room Tip: Our room was 314 on the 2nd floor, it was quiet and of a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg l, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Since you have stayed we have had SKY TV installed in all rooms so you will get the entertainment channels you watch at home and also all the SKY Sports Channels, so you will have that to enjoy when you return. I will pass your comments on to the chefs as they will be happy to hear that you liked your food. We look forward to seeing you again soon, thank you.

Best Wishes
Meghan Loach
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for over 2 months now. It is really good value as includes free wifi which works well. The parking is good and location too for Stafford and convenient for the motorway. The rooms are clean and spacious. The food has been very good although breakfast could have more choice. It is a good 3 star hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank sarraf1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg l, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you are liking your time with us at the hotel. It’s a pleasure to have you staying with us for such a long time, we do hope you continue to stay. We will take your comment on, about breakfast. Thank you again.

Best Wishes
Meghan Loach
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Myself, my wife and 2 daughters spent the day at Alton Towers and I had booked a package to spend the night at this hotel, as it was a far cheaper option than staying in Alton Towers resort itself (about half the price!). I didn't think it would be it would take too long to get there as it was advertised as being 20 miles away. However, the journey took 1 hour, with no traffic.

The hotel itself - is it really a "hall"? Not too sure. However, the girl at reception was very nice and friendly and out room was ok. Luckily, we were all very tired from having spent the day at Alton Towers and we all fell asleep pretty quickly. The room was clean and for a 3* hotel, you can't really complain. I would say that I preferred this room to the room in the Alton Towers resort that we stayed in last time we went there.

Breakfast was fine. I can have no complaints. I would stay here again as an overnight stay definitely. Hoiwever, I am not sure it is a family hotel. Again, it was half the price if I had spent the night at Alton Towers resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOHEL5272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg l, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked your room, we have recently under gone a 1million pound refurbishment programme. We are sorry that your journey took longer than expected. It is great to hear that you would stay again, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Wishes
Meghan Loach
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Arrived looking forward to a two night peaceful stay as the days would be hectic visiting Alton towers for two days.
On the first night we ordered food from the restraunt bistro menu which could only be described as disgusting , chips were roast potato like, new potatoes were deep fried , the chicken appeared to be boiled then grilled chewy off colour and unappealing ," do not eat here", if you do expect the next day spent in the toilet!
On the nights spent at the hotel it has been overly noisy outside till gone 2am , the rooms left and right were occupied one with young kids who appeared unsupervised as they were running round screaming and knocking on the joining door till gone 11am, the other room must have been occupied by a couple who woke us at 06:30 doing well ? So 2 days a let down with poor food and no sleep,do yourself a favour and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mierda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights half board with my wife on a reunion break. Ideally located near railway station and motorway. Good selection of public rooms and function rooms. Very good bedrooms and bathrooms, which appear to have been recently refurbished. Everything is spotlessly clean. Lovely food. Breakfast can be a little chaotic when busy but still good. Reasonable bar and wine prices. Excellent staff.

Overall, a very good 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg l, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear David

Thank you for your kind comments, it’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct we have recently undergone a £1million refurbishment programme. Our next step is the refurbishment of our public areas. Did you also know that all our rooms now offer a full Sky tv package in them? Please do return to us soon.

Best Wishes
Meghan Loach
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
1.3 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
1,032 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel

Address: Eccleshall Road, Stafford ST16 1JJ, England (Formerly Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: £50 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet dreams in Stafford! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford offers a serene backdrop for any stay in the Heart of England. In a leafy setting that offers peace and quiet for romantic getaways, weddings or business breaks, the hotel is as conveniently placed as it is pretty, within easy reach of Birmingham International & Manchester Airports and close-but-not-too-close to Junction 14 of the M6. With a choice of 91 recently refurbished bedrooms, flexible conference & events facilities to suit all requirements and a lounge, bar and restaurant to take care of your taste buds, you'll have everything you need during your stay or stop-over. Step into Staffordshire! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Located in the borough of Stafford, BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel is perfectly placed for day trips to some of the areas must-visit attractions: Things to do in Stafford -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Landmarks and getting around •Alton Towers (22.5 miles) •Cadbury World (34.9 miles) •Potteries (16.8 miles) •Shugborough Hall (7 miles) •Western Park (15 miles) There are lots of shopping opportunities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel Staffordshire
Stafford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing