We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amerton farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amerton farm
Ranked #9 of 15 Stafford B&B and Inns
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at Amerton Bed and Breakfast for 7 nights. I can say that we really enjoyed our stay. Eunice and Bill, patrons of the B&B were very helpful, especially with the kids. They gave us very useful tips. The breakfast was great too. Amerton farm especially the play barn, was great. The kids really liked it. They were never fed up to visit. And as we had 4 days raining, the play barn was ideal. We ll surely visit again. 10x again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atanasio0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
timmy8oy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I have stayed here many times and I have a feeling I will be again. Love the house, full of character and charm. The hosts are brilliant, I feel like I am staying at my Nans when at Amerton, the breakfast is always good and freshly made to order. The big selling point about Amerton is the farm and the experience it gives all the family, lots to do and lots of local produce on sale. Back to the house, it is very peaceful, clean and tidy and the garden is wonderful. I have nothing negative to say at all but then I am easily pleased and don`t worry about minor details, a good nights sleep and a great breakfast, surely that is what it is all about? See you soon Bill & Eunice!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmy8oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We have been here 4 times now and have always found it great for the grand children.
With so much to see with the animals and a lovely play area to and nice picnic site.
The shop is well stocked with local produce and a very good selection of bottled beers, also some really nice ice-cream is for sale to.
A very good tip we can give is take your own food and drinks as the food is a little expensive with a small bottle of fruit shoot costing £1.30 we got 4 bottles in supermarket for just £1.00.
All of the staff are very pleasant and most friendly with plenty to chat to you about.
We have been on Saturday afternoons and bank holiday times which is busy.
A nice train ride is also there to which is very popular.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalsallIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely day out with the grandchildren,I thought there could be more animals for the children to interact with,little ones would struggle to see the pig horses as the enclosure was rather high, the fun area was good good selection for all ages, the day we went it was really cold so spent most of our time in the play area, the farm shop was really good lots of home made produce to buy, my grandchildren recommend the ice cream, gift shops had a good selection with reasonable prices, would return but on a warmer day.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank trenthamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed at Amerton Farm B+B for one night whilst on business in Stafford. The room was basic and clean. The major gripe that I had was that the courtyard light was so bright that I found it difficult to sleep. In addition I was a little cold and felt uneasy using the electric heater to keep myself warm. Bed comfortable and shower very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kb1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Bed clean, shower could have done with a good scrub, breakfast tasty. Price was in keeping with the average standard of this B&B. Traffic noise could be an issue for a light sleeper as the windows were single glazed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slangerup
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

It is always great to stay with Bill & Eunice, in the cosy classic farm house outside the beautiful Stafford. Can only recommend this place!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
1.8 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amerton farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerton farm

Property: Amerton farm
Address: Amerton Farm Stowe by Chartley, Stafford ST18 0LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Stafford
Hotel Class:3 star — Amerton farm 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Amerton farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amerton Farm Stafford, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing