We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weston Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Common Farm Motel(Great Haywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Hotel(Stafford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Stafford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
569
147
57
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
569
147
57
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar restaurantafternoon teacakestake homesunday lunchprawn cocktailbeautiful buildingbridal suitechristmas daywedding venuelovely afternoonmain coursebirthday mealfrom start to finishsteakwhole experiencespecial occasion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Another visit to The Cellar Restaurant and we were not disappointed by the food and table service. We sat, initially, in the bar; the wait for the drinks was too long.
Four of us went and, as on our previous visit, were shown to a table that was too small. After we commented about this we were offered a table that was for four and we happily were seated.
All of the courses and the accompanying wine were first class, and enjoyed by all of us. This is the first time I've only awarded 4 Stars, it's usually 5, but the table and wait for drinks loses one I am afraid.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Roger T. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your visit to The Cellar. It's great to know you enjoyed your meal with us. I will be passing your comments onto our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Celebrated my wife's birthday with a party of 12. Booked in advance for Sunday lunch. The service was great, the food was excellent and very good value for money.

Good selection of starters covering all tastes, mains were the usual meats or Salem on. Piles of veg and extra portions too when we asked. Puddings were also very good.

Sat on the terrace afterwards in the blazing sunshine - perfect way to celebrate a birthday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello mark m. Thank you for your review on your time at Weston Hall. We love hearing about peoples experiences here and it is great to know that you and your party of 12 enjoyed their Sunday lunch with us in celebration of your wife’s birthday! I will be passing your comments to our staff. Make sure to check our website out where you will see our other menus and upcoming exciting events at the Hall, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

attended a wedding and stayed over night.as soon as you roll up you can see this place is special,
this place goes back hundreds of years.the atmosphere is really great, nice touch to have part of
the garden with a bar for wedding guests although the weather made it even better, i thought i was
going to have a load of stuck up staff but they were absolutely great and a credit to the hall, food and service were first class i would highly recommend this as a wedding venue we even thought of staying a extra night.well done

Room Tip: i would say all there rooms are a high standard
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello shaling. Thank you for your review regarding the wedding you attended recently at Weston Hall. We love hearing about people’s experiences here and it is great to know that you enjoyed yours, we are very proud of the atmosphere we have created and the weather adds to the day! I will be passing your comments onto our staff and we thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe at another time to try one of our other menus out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to hold our 10 company anniversary party at Weston hall on Wednesday and it was the most magical evening ! We were blessed with this lovely hot weather so the party was held on the new patio ,the most stunning setting with the backdrop of the hall behind ! We had great music , stunning food and the cleverest of magicians entertain all the guests ! The evening was 'faultless' a comment from one guest ,so thank you to all the staff at Weston hall for making our anniversary so memorable ! The kid Kreations team x

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Linda O. Thank you for visiting Weston Hall to celebrate your companies 10th Anniversary Party and taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff about how much you enjoyed your evening on the Terrace. Make sure to check our website out where you will see our other menus and upcoming exciting events at the Hall. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Unfortunately didn't get to taste the afternoon tea as we had booked for 4pm and there was no table available. They had set a table in the restaurant area which was devoid of other customers and atmosphere.
My elderly parents were unable to wait.
I found the staff we encountered lack lustre and although fairly polite didn't manage to crack a smile or offer any other solutions, shrugging shoulders is never positive.
Spoilt my birthday. I won't be booking here again in order to avoid disappointment

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank UKDAPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi UKDAPP. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, although disappointing to hear we appreciate all feedback. I can only apologise that you did not enjoy your experience at Weston Hall. As I am sure you can appreciate afternoon teas are very popular, due to this we seat people both in our lounge area and our restaurant. We have found some guests to prefer the Lounge area and some guests to prefer the upright seats in the restaurant. If you were to have let us know at time of booking that you would have preferred to be seated in the lounge area we would have done our best to seat you there. In regards to your comments on our staff’s customer service this certainly isn’t in keeping with our usual standards, so I will look into this further. If you would like to call me directly on 01889271082 I would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. I would also be interested in hearing why you believe our location and cleanliness to be a score of 3 as this is something that most of your customers love about Weston Hall as well as something we pride ourselves on. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews