We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed for one night on way to lake district. Only paid £29 on their Autumn deal so excellent value. Staff on reception, 2 young men were very cheerful and efficient. Very good customer service. Had meal at pub next door. Food improved since our last stay. Overall cannot fault our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM232, Manager at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Stafford North Hurricane Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Hannah White
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Reasonable priced hotel on the outskirts of Stafford and close to M6. Rooms good size and comfortable bed. Rooms could be updated a bit, eg better lighting, TV and easy chair. Otherwise a comfatable night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Good staff in reception, spotlessly clean, superb queen size bed (thats huge). Great value
£52 including two super size breakfast. Walked into Stafford only downside it was 2 plus miles, there is a bus route, taxi back reasonable for distance £8.70 late at night or early morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCOOBY70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I booked this hotel as I had to attend a meeting near by which was too far to do in the morning especially with the unpredictability of the M5/M6 interchange.

It's about a minute off the M6 Jct 14 and is very easy to find-it's directly opposite the Stafford Audi dealership. There is plenty of car-parking available and the front desk will give you a free voucher to put on your dashboard otherwise there is a pay and display machine but I don't know how much that was.

The room itself? Premier Inns are the same everywhere you go although this one had a slightly sloping roofline so head room was not as great as other Premier Inns and the window was slightly on the small side but other than that, it was fine-bed was comfy, shower was good and it wasn't noisy at all. I only paid £29 for the night so I wasn't expecting too much.

There is a pub next to the hotel (about 2 meters away) and I had some food and a pint when I checked in. The food was decent quality but slightly overpriced on the drinks.

The downsides? The breakfast. I went for the £8.95 cooked 'all you can eat' optionThe waitress (sorry, I didn't get her name) was lovely and attentive but the food was swimming in grease. There was a decent continental selection though and the next time I stay here, I will go for that instead.

I've got to attend some more meetings up in Stafford in the next few months so I will be staying here again but I'll be staying away from the cooked breakfast!

Room Tip: Get a room as far as possible away from the lift. Room 231 was mine and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Well what can I say great hotel food great service fantastic overall superb a staff member called chris was superb should be manager. Many thanks to you all. I certianly will be staying at the premier inns again I just hope that there all as good as this one. I thought the idea of having the breakfast and dinner the pub next door is a great idea. Cheers.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have never stayed at a premier inn before but i will definately stay at one again. Excellent value for money and a very comfortable room. The advert was very true. The staff were very attentive and on call 24hrs. The restaurant attached The Shire Horse where the breakfast was served was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This Premier Inn is one of two on the site - this one is really for business but is brilliant for those with young children as it is so quiet there is no problem getting them off to sleep. Well kept, clean and the staff are really helpful and know where to recommend for visits.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor room 14. A large room with a king size,and the possibility of two singl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilnclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
622 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
233 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing