We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel had welcoming staff, plenty of free parking, clean large family room with comfy beds and a lovely country pub next door but it's location is not the best, off a main rd, next to car dealership, but this was perfect for the venue we were visiting the next day (driveme.net)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyjayne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    255
    61
    25
    13
See reviews for
329
218
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

A great stay. Clean, tidy and warm room. Very friendly reception staff - particularly the gentleman with red hair. I was visiting family at uni and he knew lots about the uni and places to go. Would definitively recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM232, Manager at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks,

Hannah White
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed for one night on way to lake district. Only paid £29 on their Autumn deal so excellent value. Staff on reception, 2 young men were very cheerful and efficient. Very good customer service. Had meal at pub next door. Food improved since our last stay. Overall cannot fault our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM232, Manager at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Stafford North Hurricane Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Hannah White
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Reasonable priced hotel on the outskirts of Stafford and close to M6. Rooms good size and comfortable bed. Rooms could be updated a bit, eg better lighting, TV and easy chair. Otherwise a comfatable night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Good staff in reception, spotlessly clean, superb queen size bed (thats huge). Great value
£52 including two super size breakfast. Walked into Stafford only downside it was 2 plus miles, there is a bus route, taxi back reasonable for distance £8.70 late at night or early morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOOBY70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I booked this hotel as I had to attend a meeting near by which was too far to do in the morning especially with the unpredictability of the M5/M6 interchange.

It's about a minute off the M6 Jct 14 and is very easy to find-it's directly opposite the Stafford Audi dealership. There is plenty of car-parking available and the front desk will give you a free voucher to put on your dashboard otherwise there is a pay and display machine but I don't know how much that was.

The room itself? Premier Inns are the same everywhere you go although this one had a slightly sloping roofline so head room was not as great as other Premier Inns and the window was slightly on the small side but other than that, it was fine-bed was comfy, shower was good and it wasn't noisy at all. I only paid £29 for the night so I wasn't expecting too much.

There is a pub next to the hotel (about 2 meters away) and I had some food and a pint when I checked in. The food was decent quality but slightly overpriced on the drinks.

The downsides? The breakfast. I went for the £8.95 cooked 'all you can eat' optionThe waitress (sorry, I didn't get her name) was lovely and attentive but the food was swimming in grease. There was a decent continental selection though and the next time I stay here, I will go for that instead.

I've got to attend some more meetings up in Stafford in the next few months so I will be staying here again but I'll be staying away from the cooked breakfast!

Room Tip: Get a room as far as possible away from the lift. Room 231 was mine and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Well what can I say great hotel food great service fantastic overall superb a staff member called chris was superb should be manager. Many thanks to you all. I certianly will be staying at the premier inns again I just hope that there all as good as this one. I thought the idea of having the breakfast and dinner the pub next door is a great idea. Cheers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing