We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We returned today from this hotel, it was the second time we have stayed here and yet again it did not let us down. We visited alton towers scarefest so arrived very late, to a friendly receptionist. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast good value with many options and the bed comfy. Our party of two adults and four children would all be very happy to stay again and as we left the kids were all given halloween sweets, I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexSarah115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM232, Manager at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms, our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed for 1 night in a family room. Premier Inn's are not 5* hotels and the don't try to be which is good. I am starting to use Premier more and more for simply nights away. This hotel is extremly clean and it is what you expect. The staff however and not, they are fantastic very happy and helpful, nothing to much trouble. A very pleasant stay.

The restaurant is good not great, lovely nice surrounding's and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairfx20a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

After driving 220 miles we were a bit tired and grumpy but the wonderful smile and greeting from the lady on reception cheered us up. Check in was quick and easy, the room met all our needs and we all had a great night’s sleep. Room decor was modern and fresh; bathroom was slightly dated but was very clean. Directions to the Hurricane are a little bit confusing when you enter the business park, could do with better signage. We would return to this Premier Inn if we return to Stafford.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackdaniels26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Reception staff where very helpful, room spotless although still needs tv upgrading. Stayed for two nights and cannot really complain about the room or service. Food from pub next door was excellent .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimdibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here for one night when attending the unveiling of the Falklands Memorial Stone at the nearby NMA.

A very friendly welcome made us feel better about our stay and the reception staff were top line. A very nice young man helped us feel most welcome.

The room was what you come to expect from this budget hotel group; Clean, spacious with all you need to feel at home when away from home for a short stay. It was a very quiet night and we could not hear a thing all night when we eventually retired in readiness for our early morning start next day.

A very pleasant stay, thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigham69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Had a tried day at Alton towers, which is not too far away (worth the cheaper room rate)but was warmly welcomed by Chris he couldn't do enough for us even offered to help with my daughters maths homework! The room was clean and the comfy beds were already made up for us, as we were a family, myself and two children we had a bed each and still lots of room to spare. Being on an industrial site on the weekend is perfect for families that might be worried about noise, it was very quite; not sure about during the week. would not recommend an evening meal next door for families, but the breakfast there was a winner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in many hotels before this one rates very highly. The prices are very competitve - plain cheap if you book online in advance - but the service and standards really are 'premier'.

The room was well fitted, spotless, and had everything you need - hair drier, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, Wi-Fi etc. The bed was extremely comfortable and my room was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
927 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing