We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here and the staff on reception were soo enthusiastic and helpful - great to see in a hotel when you have been travelling all day. Room was good and bed fine - quiet.
Breakfast next morning was ok but the staff there could do with a bit of some of the enthusiasim from reception

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller123456277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    267
    62
    25
    13
See reviews for
338
227
41
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A very pleasant Premier Inn with very helpful staff.
Very handy if your attending the nearby Stafford Horse Trials
It's worth staying here just to go to the nearby Chinese restaurant with the All-You-Can-Eat buffet. Really excellent!

Room Tip: Go to the nearby Chinese Restaurant! It's a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We arrived at the the hotel after returning from Alton Towers for the day which i must say was great and the Fireworks were fantastic way to end the day!!
As for the Hotel simply great service as first time stayed in a Premier inn and will not be the last for sure! Chris who was working on Reception was very friendly and and helpful to say the least. We had a fantastic nights stay and the breakfast did not disappoint either.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedyspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM232, Manager at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass on your kind comments to Chris and the rest of the team, who will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Stafford North Hurricane Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights last month and for the most part, couldn't recommend it more. The hotel is clean, modern and the rooms large, well made up with comfortable beds. On arrival we were greeted by Chris who made our stay worthwhile. He greeted us and our children like old friends, was extremely helpful and efficient and went above and beyond everything we'd expect. He gave us directions for Alton Towers, where we were taking our son for a birthday treat, some tips on where to eat, what to do etc. Our boys were desperate to get back to the hotel each day to see him! Premier Inn are extremely lucky to have him.

Our only problem we had was the temperature in the room overnight. On the first night it was warm but just about bearable. However, on our second night, the heat was horrific and there was absolutely no airflow. Despite setting our room thermostat at 15 degrees, the temperature didn't drop below 24. As it was October and absolutely freezing cold outside (had to defrost the car in the morning), this couldn't be blamed on the outside temperature. We were unable to open the bedroom window overnight to cool the room down as our son's bed was positioned right at the window and, as stated, it was very cold outside. The heat actually made me so unwell that I spent most of the night in the bathroom, pressed against the tiles in an attempt to prevent me from fainting!

I almost feel bad mentioning the temperature but it really did put a dampner on what was otherwise a lovely stay in a great hotel with amazing staff. If this problem could be sorted out, I'd be back in an instant. Reception was very busy as we were checking out and we were in a hurry so didn't wait to raise the issue. I did, however, email Premier Inn about the horrible night we'd had and disappointingly they haven't bothered to reply to my complaint. We stayed in 3 Premier Inns over the period of a week and afterwards I emailed to offer praise for one hotel and the issues we had with this one and one other. They've responded to the email offering praise but not even an acknowledgement of the complaints. I'd hoped for better from their Customer Services as it's a hotel chain that we use regularly and are overall very happy with.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

i know this is going to sound advert like.. but.
on arrival a nice warm welcome and a fast entry service.
the room was as expected clean warm .
Food if needed next door can be booked or ordered when you arrive.
Easy access from M6 j14 .
to sum up a nice quite stay.

Room Tip: if this one is full the spitfire hotel is right accross the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Really impressed by this place. Brilliant value for money. Great reception- warm, welcoming and great with the kids. Offered to book restaurant for us and full of alternative suggestions when the restaurant we fancied was full. Sylvia, one of the receptionists, is outstanding and a fantastic advert for good service. Directions to Alton Towers fabulous. Room really comfy and the bast of all - when my 9 year old lost her 50p in the vending machine, the following morning we were given an envelope with the toothbrush she really wanted inside...which should have been £2.50 - I have a feeling Sylvia sorted it for her- what's total gem. Thank you Premier inn, Stafford- we were really impressed and will return.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM232, Manager at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sylvia and the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Stafford North Hurricane Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

After driving for 5 hours was in need of a rest. As I had arrived before 2pm I was told that my room would not be ready for 30 mins. I had planned to have someone with me so I had booked a twin but the two lovely young men on reception told me that they could swap my room for a double and it was ready for me instantly. I was going to the theatre at night and they immediately organised a taxi. My luggage was even carried through for me. I wish more hotels had staff as helpful and friendly as them.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
808 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
547 reviews
3.5 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing