We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inns at their best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Premier Inns at their best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I had to stay in Stafford on business for 5 or 6 nights in the autumn of 2012. Usually arrived late evening for a full day's work the next day.

This is what Premier Inn was invented for. Easy to book, you know exactly what you are getting and the facilities are consistent and of a good standard.

One staff member, Joe, was consistently helpful, friendly and welcoming.

The food in the pub next door was decent but better to go to the Chines restaurant a short walk away.

One minor quibble - why so difficult to get the use of an iron and ironing board?

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    261
    61
    25
    13
See reviews for
336
221
41
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed at this premier inn due to meeting family in the pub next door for family gathering .
We were welcomed by a gentlemen not sure of his name he was around 5 ft 8 with reddish coloured hair. We found him alittle loud & brash. We were not offered breakfast and we had to go to reception to find the gentlemen but he had gone so we booked breakfast with the young lady. Room was not the best beds lumpy and most uncomfortable got very little sleep and bedding slightly stained. Will not be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc0ttie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Having stayed at numerous other motels/hotels/lodges, I found this stay to be one of the most comfortable experienced by myself. The standard of the room was very high compared to some other companies that I have used.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Having stayed at the other Premier Inn (next door!), I wondered if this version was any different. Well, it was slightly different. The reception doors leading to the corridor for the rooms was security controlled (one had to use one's room key to access, whereas the same doors in the Inn next door doesn't have this feature!!). The welcome was very good ~ but, then, they always are in my experience (good staff training, I suspect). The advantage of this version of Stafford's Premier Inn duo, is the proximity to The Shire Horse Inn ~ which provides breakfast and evening meal. I think that the Shire Horse is much better than the equivalent for the other Premier Inn. The other thing that is different, is you have to obtain a car-parking permit from reception for their car park (again, not required, for the Premier Inn, next door). Same problem with the bed. Too hard for my liking.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne Minster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed here last night on our way from Bournemouth to Holyhead. Having only paid £34 for a family of 4, to be honest, we weren't expecting much! I have to say we were very pleasantly surprised. We arrived to a lovely welcome from the chap on reception, the staff were so helpful, the room very clean and modern, and the food in the pub next door was good. When we left this morning, my 2 daughters aged 6 and 3 received a really lovely gift from one of the employees, what a kind touch! We previously stayed in a different budget chain hotel in the area (which was disgusting),but we will always come back to this Premier Inn when we do the journey again. Well done Premier Inn, the staff make this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Had a good nights sleep - the staff very friendly - the attached pub/restaurant is OK though if I stay again I will probably try the nearby Chinese as chef and brewer pubs are all very samey

Pefect for a one night stop

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

You know what you are getting when you book a Premier Inn. It is the predictability that is reassuring for lone women travelling for work purposes. It avoids the risk of a dodgy guesthouse and feels safe. Location here is great for travel and decor clean and functional. You cannot beat price and staff are very friendly. The next door Shire Horse is a good busy and olde worlde (if fake!) pub. Breakfast was nicely served and the place felt cosy and clean. I noticed this place even has a little library with charity box.
hat's not to like?

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 391ClaireB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM232, Manager at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Stafford North Hurricane Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Hannah White
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.5 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing