We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served it's purpose.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Teesside
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Served it's purpose.”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Friendly welcome. Rooms of substantial size. Clean and well maintained.
Pub next door served a good breakfast in nice surroundings.
Booked fairly late as I was on a last minute business trip, so found the cost very expensive. Colleagues got hotel for way less than half of my cost. Certainly wouldnt pay this rate if it were a personal trip. Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    266
    62
    25
    13
See reviews for
337
226
41
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Chose this hotel to break a long journey from Lancaster to Berkshire. Arrived in poor weather with at least 50mm of snow laying and dire warning of worse to come. Easy to find being very near the motorway junction. Pleased with the warm friendly welcome having pre booked via internet in Grange over Sands. Excellent spacious room, clean and warm. Breakfasted in the nearby pub, all well presented and good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbloke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Got a special sale price and stayed here to break a long journey on the way back to London from the Lake District, after the festival holidays. We arrived 40 minutes before check-in, so we decided to go for lunch in the pub next door, the Shire Horse Chef & Brewer. Nice food and excellent service, we went back for dinner. Comfortable and clean room, full buffet breakfast is cheap and kids eat free!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlcjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Just had one night here as our daughter lives in the area and will definitely stay here again. Great staff, very friendly and efficient, large clean room and bathroom with nice comfy bed and no outside noise to disturb us. All you can ask of a budget hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I had to stay in Stafford on business for 5 or 6 nights in the autumn of 2012. Usually arrived late evening for a full day's work the next day.

This is what Premier Inn was invented for. Easy to book, you know exactly what you are getting and the facilities are consistent and of a good standard.

One staff member, Joe, was consistently helpful, friendly and welcoming.

The food in the pub next door was decent but better to go to the Chines restaurant a short walk away.

One minor quibble - why so difficult to get the use of an iron and ironing board?

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed at this premier inn due to meeting family in the pub next door for family gathering .
We were welcomed by a gentlemen not sure of his name he was around 5 ft 8 with reddish coloured hair. We found him alittle loud & brash. We were not offered breakfast and we had to go to reception to find the gentlemen but he had gone so we booked breakfast with the young lady. Room was not the best beds lumpy and most uncomfortable got very little sleep and bedding slightly stained. Will not be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc0ttie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Having stayed at numerous other motels/hotels/lodges, I found this stay to be one of the most comfortable experienced by myself. The standard of the room was very high compared to some other companies that I have used.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.5 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing