We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here with my 2 yr old. The bed had pull out mattresses underneath which was good incase she fell out of bed, We were given the option of a cot though. Room was very spacious and clean. Great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    255
    61
    25
    13
See reviews for
329
218
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here after an awful journey from the West, and stayed as a break.

Room was fantastic, clean, and fresh. Enough room to be comfortable, and not squashed in. Bed comfy.

Clean shower and bathroom, toilet etc.

Breakfast is available at the pub next door which was handy. Would stay again if traveling via this way.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExploringLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northop Hall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Cannot fault this hotel, it does exactly what it says on the tin! Rooms are clean and quite large. I would recommend the Chinese all you can eat restaurant just across the way and the all you can eat breakfast is great. Think I gained a stone overnight!! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendym9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Easy to find just off the M6. Quick and easy check in, receptionist Chris very friendly. The room as always with Premier very clean and warm. Ate at restaurant next door Shirehorse. Drove into Hanley good shopping centre. Will be returning

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

If using Sat Nav the hotel is no where near the postcode - took an hour to find the hotel.
Friendly staff and pleasant hotel.
Good breakfast staff - very welcoming.
Convenient hotel for M6.
Unfortunately you could not have a snack in the restaurant had to be a meal, not needed at 9.30pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

This hotel is not far off the motorway, on an industrial estate, tucked away near an Audi car dealership.

Checked into hotel, having asked for a quiet room. Unfortunately the nearby guests on the first floor weren't that quiet (!) so I went back to reception and asked if possible to change room. This was done with a pleasant smile by the female receptionist and no problems. I was moved to the top floor.

After a few minutes in my new room, trying unsuccessfully to turn down the thermostat as it was too hot, I asked reception to see if this could be fixed. Unfortunately, their handyman was off sick. So, I asked if I could be moved again. The young man on reception (who had just arrived on shift) was equally friendly and sorted another room for me, without any problems.

I then went next door to the Shire Horse for an afternoon snack. Earlier, I had used Premier Inn's text service to book a table for dinner at 7.30pm. When I enquired in the restaurant, I discovered no table had been booked. It appears that the Shire Horse pub/restaurant is not owned by Premier Inn and they have no reciprocal computer system to accept table bookings. So, any bookings made by text appear on Premier Inn's computer at reception and it seems as if the reception staff then need to pick up the phone to next door and manually book the table for dinner. If I'm right, then this clearly hadn't been done.

I asked the man on reception at Premier Inn if this was the normal system and got told that "the option to book a table for dinner via text SHOULDN'T EVEN EXIST" (!) because Premier Inn do not own the Shire Horse...

Next morning, I overheard some hotel guests arriving in the Shire Horse for their pre-ordered breakfast, only to be told "you're not on our list". This then got sorted out by the staff in the Shire Horse.

So, whichever way you look at it, this particular Premier Inn's table booking system for the restaurant next door seems to be in need of some improvement...

Food in the Shire Horse was served quickly and was hot and plentiful. Breakfast was buffet style, but would have benefited from more enthusiasm being shown by the girl on morning duty!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park might be quieter than rooms facing the Audi dealership. However, on the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daca27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Friendly welcome. Rooms of substantial size. Clean and well maintained.
Pub next door served a good breakfast in nice surroundings.
Booked fairly late as I was on a last minute business trip, so found the cost very expensive. Colleagues got hotel for way less than half of my cost. Certainly wouldnt pay this rate if it were a personal trip. Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing