We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We arrived at 11pm and were met by a good receptionist and checked in quickly . The room was clean as usual . However their was myself my brother and my nephew in a family room we had 1 double bed and 1 single which was fine but if there had been 4 of us we would have had no floor space, Small room for family of 4 .I think it may be time for any new premier lodges to have air conditioning fitted rather than fans in the room which new or not are not quiet . and still don`t reduce the temperature much

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordtrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn after a full day at Alton Towers. The staff were very helpful at check inn and suggested we book a time to have breakfast the next day, which was an excellent suggestion as we were seated and well through our breakfast before a group of 20+ people all descended on the Pub restaurant. The car park next to the hotel is a pay and display, but you are given a ticket to use by the checkin staff on arrival so all good there. We had three rooms for our one night stay, all were very clean and tidy, the only negative I have regarding our stay was the rooms were very warm, for normal UK summer weather this isn't normally a problem..If , you need additional supplies other than the hotel provided ones, there are some shops about 3 mins drive into Stafford from the Hotel. WIll be staying again as the family enjoyed it (ages 2-75)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfboyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel was good tv in room was very old, no air conditioning very hot, but very good restaurant next door with great food and service. close to m6 so great for travel, would stay here again if returning to alton towers result.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A good value for money hotel. Very easy access as only 2 mins from the M6. Good service and a good breakfast in the adjoining pub. Not really anything negative to say as we all had a good stay with good service and good food. Would recommend to anyone. About 40min drive to Alton towers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I arrived at this Premier Inn after a rather arduous journey en route to Alton Towers with my chilren. The staff were helpful and welcoming and the food in the on site pub (where we ate breakfast the following morning) was perfect for my family. The hotel is very accessible from the M6 albeit on a light industrial estate where there is nothing to do but admire expensive Audi cars in a proximate showroom (!) Stafford, the local town, is five minutes in the car of you fancy a walk (the Townhall is a beautiful building). Alton Towers is around 40 minutes away but bring a Garmin as its not easy to find otherwise.J

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A great stay. It was comfortable, friendly and value for money. Excellent for families too. Would definitely recommend it. There were five of us in a room, but there was lots of space and the children had proper beds, as opposed to a sofa bed that we had to make up ourselves. We stayed during the hottest weekend of the year so far, but there was a fan already in the room and we slept very well. The beds are incredibly comfortable. Will definitely stay at Premier Inn again. Travelodge doesn't even come close.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We've been using this Premier Inn for the last 8 years whilst attending an annual 5 day conference in Stafford and appreciate the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff (Sylvia, Joe, Chris) and the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms which are great considering it's a budget hotel. The adjacent Shire Horse pub sells good beer and food at reasonable prices in a comfortable surroundings. The BIG downside this year was we were staying during a particularly warm spell (remember those??) and the room is designed to keep the heat in not get the heat out. Our room was a suffocating 32c at 2am the first night and cooled down to a 29.5c the second night - we got moved to a ground floor room which was better (24.5c) but the floor above creaked loudly every time someone walked on it.

I was offered a refund as I hadn't slept well and they guarantee you will or your money back. However I'd rather they invested the money in some air conditioning.

Room Tip: Don't stay during a heat wave - or if you do ask for a ground floor north facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffG123x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
644 reviews
3.5 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#2 of 11 in Stafford
761 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing