We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still great value but pleased to see it's being refreshed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Still great value but pleased to see it's being refreshed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great service at this Premier Inn. One we often use as so convenient for M6. Great breakfast. Kids like the eat- as -much -as you- like Chinese nearby. They are doing some up dating which I think is needed but overall it's still great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    261
    61
    25
    13
See reviews for
336
221
41
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

A great night sleep as always the rooms are a good temperature, the bed is big and comfortable, didn't go much on the food in the restaurant opposite though, very mass produced , bland tasting, although the service was good, staff were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliemr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here after a trip to Alton Towers with 2 11 year olds. Booked a family room via Booking.com for £39. Check-in was really easy, however Booking.com hadn't let the hotel know there were actually 3 of us, so the room had only been made up for one person - not a problem however as when we went out for dinner they added a further 2 beds to the room. Main bed was a king size and really comfy. Bathroom clean, great shower and really deep bath with lots of hot water. Ate at the pub next to hotel, Shire Horse, which was lovely.
Slept well and had breakfast at Shire Horse, a nice touch is you don't pay for children so full English for 3 of us was £8.95.
I wouldn't hesitate to book another Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The room was good as they are in the Premier Inns, my disappointment was regarding the meal times. On check in we were informed that food in the restaurant adjacent served food until 10.00pm, i was also informed this by a member of the bar staff on a separate occasion.

We attended an appointment which we arrived back to the restaurant at 9.30pm we asked when ordering drinks if we could order dessert, we were told the kitchen had closed, from the hospitality business myself i am well aware of how easy desserts can be plated however i did not persue, if they wish to stop serving at 9.30pm they should not offer the service till 10.00pm.

For breakfast it was much the same we were informed at reception breakfast was still been served till 11.00am at their sister site across the road. It was 10.30am, as we entered the lights on the buffet section were off i asked the staff to which they answered if we were quick they could process the breakfast order to which we left and went else where, therefore again if the kitchen wishes to close at 10.30am then they should not state that they serve until 11.00am.

In my eyes its false advertising and bad practice, especially in eateries which there purpose is to provide food & drink. Not for the staff to take it upon themselves that if they are quiet, they can change the times of service without good reason.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunsetHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Get what you pay for!
We slept like babies!! Bliss
Also high standard of cleanliness can't fault it.
Was very close to the motorway so no need to try to find it and we didn't get in until 3am and it was easily access able to enter to get to our room
Walls are thick never herd any of the neighbours
We stayed in the hurricane was welcoming and clean

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth england
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

all you would expect from a premier inn. clean, quiet and comfy with friendly staff.
only stayed one night but would definitely use again.
breakfast was buffet style that is unusual for a P/I, but was fine.
plenty of free parking, just remember to obtain a dated pass from reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at Premier Inn previously (The Spitfire) i am a returning customer impressed with what was provided and that you knew what you get for your money. I decided to book into The Hurricane for one night as it is very conveniently placed just off the M6 adjacent to the one I stayed in previously.
Two things spoilt my stay which were that i was told earlier in the day that food was being served until 10pm on a Sunday by a member of staff. So we went out for some drinks and returned at 9:25pm to be told the kitchen was closed and no food was being served... Very disappointing! The two young men behind the bar did not seem bothered and made no attempt to apologise or even question what we were after. The chef was still present as he came out into the bar in his whites.
The other is that I was awoken by the noise of power-tools, drilling, hammering at 8am directly outside the room in the corridor by a contractor doing some work. Obviously the hotels management do not realise that guest may still be asleep at this time, especially considering checkout is late morning!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighLadJustVisiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your review. At it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.5 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing