We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, clean and Lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed as a family of five on 2/3 November as we were going to the Scarefest at Alton towers on the Saturday.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a pleasant lady who was also there at checkout. Sorry I can't remember her name but she made us laugh by saying she had lived in the area and never gone to Alton Towers. (after visiting Alton towers and The Smiler being closed and 120 minute wait for rides I understand why).

Back to the hotel rooms. We booked 2. One for me and hubby and the other for the 3 teenagers. They were spotless and we couldn't fault them for a weekend stay.

We ate in the town so didn't use the nearby pub.

I would recommend this hotel and at the price much cheaper than staying at the overpriced Alton Towers hotel if you are going to the Theme Park. £267 for the five of us for 2 nights. The price at Alton Towers was £1,100. Only about 25 minute ride to Alton Towers so well worth saving money and staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pethairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great little Premier Inn in a good location just off the M6, comfy clean room and friendly staff. Although we arrived late and were passed eating, there was a lovely inn adjoined to the hotel serving good traditional pub grub.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for one night in a family room. The room was a good size with a large king size bed and two single beds, all of which were very comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were clean, although the bathroom did have black mould on the ceiling and the fan was very noisy. There was plenty of free parking and a Chef and Brewer next door (where breakfast is served). We paid extra for the breakfast which was good value, for a family with children, as under 16s eat for free. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed at this Premier Inn overnight in transit from Glasgow. Great place to stop, friendly and helpful satff, usual high stadards throughouy, and a great attached resturant. Will definaely use it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0lidayman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with family. Room rate great which included Fab breakfast. Even had veggi sausages! Room was large, bathroom little tired but shower was great! Staff at the hotel and next door pub 'the shire horse' were very helpful, friendly and professional. We stayed there as we were visiting Alton Towers. The hotel is a little far out but it's doable! would definitely recommend for families on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianbennett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family for one night in the October 1/2 term en route to alton towers. There is plenty of parking and the hotel is quite easy to find.

The check in was a little disappointing as there were 3 of us waiting to be checked in and only one receptionist, and my little 6 year old daughter was desperate to use the use the toilet, my husband politely said excuse to me the receptionist but was ignored, so we waited for a while longer and he said it again and was also ignored, the business man who was being checked in said I think that little girl needs to use the toilet, so at last she reluctantly got up from her chair to open the door so we could use the toilet. My husband apologised to the customer who said that he understood and these things couldn't be helped. First impressions count and this wasn't a good one.

Once in our room it was clean and comfy, the bathroom was a little mouldy on the ceiling and the fan was extremely loud, so a quiet relaxing bath was out of the question. The hotel is currently undergoing a refurb so our room, number 21 should be done soon.

Breakfast was fine in the restaurant attached. Wasn't so keen on the evening meal choice as I prefer basic food and this was a bit more fine dining.

The reception staff in the morning were lovely when we were leaving, they were different staff from the night before.

Not sure i would return in a hurry.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank nickis1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here while visiting family, great sized family room, double bed was huge, childrens beds were reasonable size & comfortable, although refurbishment work was being carried out it didn't disturb our stay, food & staff at the chef & brewer pub next door were great, buffet breakfast is well worth the money. Would recommend a stay here & am looking forward to returning in the New Year.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdavefozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
925 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing