We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Stafford)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Hotel(Stafford)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moat House(Acton Trussell)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel(Stafford)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Weston Hall(Stafford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
525
304
76
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
304
76
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubalton towersshire horse next doorstayed herepub next doorchef brewerfamily roomchinese buffetstafford northgood nights sleepexcellent stayroom temperaturecar parkno air conbusiness parkeasy accessall you can eat
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed for a work event and as usual found staff members very friendly and helpful. The room was a little cold and the heating reverts to the original setting. I liked the modernised bathroom. The breakfast room was busy but staff were attentive and the oval quality of the food good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 391ClaireB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

There were a few issues with this hotel. Parking was poor as they had a lot of work going on and a broken remote control together with a long walk from the hotel to the restaurant made this an average hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way back from a family trip to Alton Towers. When we arrived we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist/possibly manager called Chris. There was a problem with our booking via Booking .com and although we had booked two rooms only one was available when we arrived at 7pm- Chris explained the next room would be ready in half an hour due to the computer system locking him out. This wasn't really acceptable as we were tired having been travelling since 5 am. Chris was very understanding and as a result he processed the first room on the computer system and then manually processed the second room to allow us to get into both rooms immediately. - This was great service and he also booked us into the restaurant next door at the same time. Upon seeing our rooms which were large, very clean and well presented we realised that as a result of the Booking .com process the second room had not been prepared for 3 people. I went back to reception and mentioned this to Chris who told me he would deal with it whilst we were having our meal next door.
After a good meal we returned to the rooms and saw that the extra bed had been made up by Chris as promised.
After a good nights sleep we loaded up our car before breakfast and noticed the car windows were completely frozen over - beyond the call of duty Chris offered to get an ice scraper from his car and lend it to us.
I don't normally write long reviews but feel that the Premier Inn management should know that they have an exceptional member of staff at this hotel who not only is very friendly but is willing to go out of his way to keep guests happy - absolutely outstanding service which you normally only find at four or five star hotels.
Overall the hotel was good, clean and functional - but the staff ( including the waiting staff in the next door restaurant were excellent and left a lasting impression.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here after a very long day at Alton towers and Alton towers fire works....it was great to get there and be checked in very swift,the only down fall was our rooms were not made into the family rooms we requested and as there were 4 rooms on our resignation we were waiting for a long time to get them made up,my husband made our himself as we had a very tired couple of children,also the receptionist had just started his shift and was left to deal with someone else's problem,we had a good sleep and a great breakfast in the morning in the pub next door

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mrsshakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here after a day at alton towers which is approx a 40 min car drive away, chose this premier inn because we were visiting monkey forest the next day - highly recommend too! Rooms were as expected from premier inn clean and tidy, however there is some refurb works being done so expect a bit of disruption! also breakfast is served in the pub right next door!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 213SamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews